We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$72
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Stop Inn(Williams)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colusa Motel(Colusa)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Willows)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
87
67
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
67
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssourdough breadsacramento valleyno elevatordeli restaurantnice deligreat salad baradjacent restaurantreasonable ratessweet rollspool spaclean and comfortable roomsfirst flooraaa discountyogurtbreakfast roomsouthern californiastaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 179 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We were evacuated from Lakeport Ca. due to wildfires on Sunday the 29th of July 2018. That night we stayed at another motel, but called early Monday morning to see if they had any vacancies at Granzella's Inn. they said they were booked, but took my name and number in case they had a cancellation. They called within an hour and we were one of the very fortunate ones to get in. We have a little dog who was welcomed, and all of the evacuees were treated like kings and queens. Karen, the manager and all the staff bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, fed us lunch every day and even provided toiletries, laundry soap, water, etc for us. On Wednesday evening, Karen's church, Williams Community Church, hosted a pasta feed for all evacuees. The church also provided bags of food, clothing and toiletries for anyone who wanted them. The rooms were comfortable and the staff did whatever was needed to keep them clean. The property is in a great location and Granzella's Restaurant is just across the parking lot. The professionalism and true caring that Karen and the staff showed went way beyond the call of duty, and we are forever grateful for them taking us all in and caring for us so well. At least 3/4 of the motel were evacuees, so this was no small task.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Granzella's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Margaret, "Peg",
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was our pleasure to help you with accommodations and caring during such a difficult time.
Our staff prides themselves on customer service and I am thankful for the recognition you are giving us.
We are so glad your home was spared in the fire.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

The staff has been so kind and caring during our stay. We were evacuated from our home and Karen was the best. She found us things we didn't get to bring. The staff made sure we were fed and comfortable. And they let us have our dog

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Granzella's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Eileen,
We were so happy to have you as our guest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I am so thankful you were able to go back home
after such a difficult time. We hope to see you again under happier circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Clean, quiet, and room was changed to. Downstairs room at our request. Also more food was added to continental breakfast when some items ran out. Easy access to restaurant. Would stay again without hesitation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Harriet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Granzella's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you with a downstairs room. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I stay here as the halfway point between Oregon and the L.A. Area. I feel safe there and it's very clean, comfortable and my dog can stay there too. They give you coupons to eat at the restaurants and for a free loaf of sourdough bread. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank rows-rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Granzella's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay at our Inn. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Arrived late after flight from LHR to SFO and drive up to Williams. Comfortable bed room was still at a reasonable temp AC to set to ice station Zebra.

Only Down side was big suitcase and no lift to first floor. Breakfast was very basic but it's free so no complaints, would stop again

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Granzella's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews