We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great sleep.”
Review of Stage Stop Inn

Stage Stop Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stage Stop Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place not only had a great price. But it was clean, comfortable, and friendly. Even the custodian which i believe was named dave struck up a friendly conversation on our way out. There are a couple places to grab a drink within walking distance if in the mood. The area didnt seem sketchy either which is always a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabester88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
330ssi, Manager at Stage Stop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to see you on your next visit Thank you Anil patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 62 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

stopped by to stay on a trip north, nice clean remodeled rooms, pool was sparkly clear. Very pet friendly. Bed was comfortable, and the room had lots of little percs included. Even used my own computer in the evening with the free wifi. Would definitely stop here again. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 658Susan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
330ssi, Manager at Stage Stop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to see you on your next visit Thank you Anil patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here twice now. The first time we stopped expecting a dive because of the price. Very pleasantly surprised by the newly renovated clean rooms. The second time we stayed the night in Williams on purpose to stay the night here knowing we would get an inexpensive, clean, pet friendly room. Great bang for your buck.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank 744jennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
330ssi, Manager at Stage Stop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to see you on your next visit

Thank you

Anil patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Me and my husband decided to take a vacation. I looked up hotels for prices, this one was in our budget.. It was very nice, a lot of new upgrades and rooms was clean.. The staff was friendly, always had a smile and willing to help if I needed it.. I would stay here again if Iam ever visiting around the area... Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
330ssi, Manager at Stage Stop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to see you on your next visit

Thank you

Anil patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I left a family heirloom worth over $1500 in my room at the Stage Stop Inn in Williams, Ca. and didn't notice it missing for 2 hrs. When I returned Anil Patel returned it with a smile, saying he knew I'd be back soon.
Thank You, Stefan

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
330ssi, Manager at Stage Stop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to see you on your next visit

Thank you

Anil patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This place was not what I expected at all. The rooms were "ok" not as nice as the pictures make them seem. The room was old with a newer tv and newer counter top. Carpets were tacky and old. Curtains tacky and old. Bedding was very old and I found hair on my sheets. The pool was extremely dirty and couldn't be used. Nothing like the picture showed at all. The woman who checked us is wasn't rude but not at all friendly or welcoming. None of my devices was able to pick up the "free wifi" they supposedly offered. I rated this room average mostly for the cheap rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agarcia1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Came to town to do some duck hunting and I had to stay here because my go to place was booked up and there was no room at the inn... Anyhow thought I would stay here because of the good reviews left by others. Outside there is a signed that read remodeled rooms. I guess if you count new big screen T.V. as remodeled then yes it was. The bed was old and uncomfortable I had to run down to the grocery store to purchase some Lysol to spay to kill the unpleasant oder in the room. The room looked clean but just had a dirty feel to it. Honestly I found this place about the same as the motel6 down the street seriously. Needless to say I wasn't impressed but it was a place to stay. Next time I make sure I call ahead and book at my go to place.

Room Tip: Stay down the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank deadgrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
78 reviews
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#1 of 6 in Williams
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Williams
Motel 6 Williams
#6 of 6 in Williams
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage Stop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Inn

Address: 330 7th Street, Williams, CA 95987
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: $62 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stage Stop Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Stage Stop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing