We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You!”
Review of Stage Stop Inn

Stage Stop Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stage Stop Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I left a family heirloom worth over $1500 in my room at the Stage Stop Inn in Williams, Ca. and didn't notice it missing for 2 hrs. When I returned Anil Patel returned it with a smile, saying he knew I'd be back soon.
Thank You, Stefan

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
330ssi, Manager at Stage Stop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, looking forward to see you on your next visit

Thank you

Anil patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Stage Stop Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 60 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

This place was not what I expected at all. The rooms were "ok" not as nice as the pictures make them seem. The room was old with a newer tv and newer counter top. Carpets were tacky and old. Curtains tacky and old. Bedding was very old and I found hair on my sheets. The pool was extremely dirty and couldn't be used. Nothing like the picture showed at all. The woman who checked us is wasn't rude but not at all friendly or welcoming. None of my devices was able to pick up the "free wifi" they supposedly offered. I rated this room average mostly for the cheap rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agarcia1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Came to town to do some duck hunting and I had to stay here because my go to place was booked up and there was no room at the inn... Anyhow thought I would stay here because of the good reviews left by others. Outside there is a signed that read remodeled rooms. I guess if you count new big screen T.V. as remodeled then yes it was. The bed was old and uncomfortable I had to run down to the grocery store to purchase some Lysol to spay to kill the unpleasant oder in the room. The room looked clean but just had a dirty feel to it. Honestly I found this place about the same as the motel6 down the street seriously. Needless to say I wasn't impressed but it was a place to stay. Next time I make sure I call ahead and book at my go to place.

Room Tip: Stay down the street...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank deadgrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Best room I ever had for fifty bucks clean quite comfortable. Old will kept park at your door motel. If you have to stay in Williams why pay more somewhere else? Easy walking distance to granzilla's sports lounge and restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I've stayed here several times and always had a good experience but this time, it was exceptional.

Rooms have all been tastefully refurbished, wifi works well, pool is small but sufficient, ref in room as is coffee maker, plentiful plug ins....very comfortable. AC is louder than I would like but overall, remains a favorite place to stay on the I-5 northern corridor.

Big flat screen Tks, fans in rooms, large new showers.

Room Tip: If u r a family or group, u might want to ask for the family room-- 2 beds with table, couch, etc.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good clean room, everything e.g. TV and Shower worked fine. Couple who ran it very helpful, both went out of their way, he helped me figure out how to open the hood on my rental car, she told us about nearby tourist spots. We only stopped 1 night as we were on a long road trip, would happily have stayed longer. Pool looked nice, although we didn't have time to use it. Breakfast was good with boiled eggs and cereal, the OJ was a little thin.
The recommended Restaurant (Louis Cairo) was great, within walking distance and open relatively late.
Overall great value and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roderick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice basic room with consistent internet and a friendly-enough Indian couple who runs the place. The breakfast was the only place we stayed where they provided a protein (boiled eggs), which was nice. The room was clean and right near the grocery store downtown. They also had a barbecue. Walking/biking distance to parks and a couple of restaurants. As we were packing up to go after a few day stay, my partner asked if it would be okay if we checked out a few minutes late. Mrs. Patel replied that it would be another $5, and my partner felt nickel-and-dimed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
72 reviews
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#1 of 6 in Williams
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage Stop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Inn

Address: 330 7th Street, Williams, CA 95987
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: $68 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stage Stop Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Stage Stop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing