We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and comfy”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The lady first walks you to your room to ensure everything is ok with you. The room was immaculate and cozy. My wife even commented to me that the sheets and comforter were better than most hotels. The office staff (An older lady and younger gentleman) made us feel very welcomed. it's also a pretty quiet little town which adds to the comfort. It really has a "mom&pop" feel to it:) I guess the only issue i had was looking for a dumpster to place my pets waste bag. I highly recommend this place and the price was GREAT.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelermikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 519 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2010

This was my second stay and I drove an extra hour to get there but it was well worth it. Recently remodeled with very professionally done tile in bathroom, what looked like new fixtures and sink, lots of towels and towel racks, nice new carpet in the room, new paint, comfortable bed. Free Wi-Fi. Better than average continental breakfast included small muffins, oatmeal packets and fresh fruit. All for $37.99 - but I had a coupon so my price was $31.99.

Traveler's Inn is about 8 or 10 blocks from I-5, in a quiet neighborhood. There was an outdoor pond and fountain with 3 large fish (koi?) in it, a nice touch for a small motel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We needed a place to take a break from the road on our way to Carmel CA and found this great little motel. It was clean, comfortable and excellent value. The added bonus for us was that this motel is also dog friendly.

Our room was well appointed and looked as though it had recently been refurbished including the bathroom which had new tiles and fixtures. There was also free internet access in the room which was great to have. The in town location was good and there were restaurants within walking distance plus it was far enough away from the highway to ensure a quiet night.

The owner/manager was friendly and welcoming and that was very much appreciated after a long day of driving.

In our many travels there have been times when we've paid twice as much (or more) for motels that weren't half as nice as this one - so we consider the Traveler's Inn to be an excellent value and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Williams, CA.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeilidhVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I've stayed at the Traveler's Inn on 3 separate occasions now. I've made it my regular overnight destination while traveling between Southern Oregon and Central California. The rooms are a bit small, but the beds are as comfortable as you could ever want. The rooms are extremely clean and the service is excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YolondaAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I was looking for a budget motel for a quick nights stay while traveling through California. I had planned to stay at another hotel in Williams but ran across the name of this one doing a search. The price was such a good deal I decided to take a chance and boy did it pay off!. Very clean, freshly remodeled rooms, extremely polite and helpful staff. The beds were comfy, the wifi was free and speedy. I have not one complaint about the place, in fact I am staying there again this week!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harmony14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Decided to stay here after a lengthy internet search. Very clean and remodeled rooms. Manager met me out on the street and directed me to parking spot ( I'm in an 18 wheeler ) It is an older place, but it is obvious that the current owners take pride in the place. Hell of a value as well. $35 for a motel in California is awesome for it not being a dump.The rooms aren't the biggest and they could use an in room coffee pot, but breakfast is included in the price. Well worth the stay

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

My friend and I were on a fifteen day road trip and stayed in various budget hotels in eight different states. We were so happy to find the Traveler's Inn in Williams, CA. It was not only the least expensive but by far the best. It was close to I5 but not noisy at all. The room was cozy and tastefully decorated and sparkling clean, the bathroom just renovated in fresh new tiles and had both a desk and make up table. Even a fridge and a microwave! We had our lovely breakfast by the pool chatting with an English couple on a West Coast Trip. They were also very happy with the place. The building style was very charming with roof tiles and white stucco and the plantings were interesting and well cared for.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichabod39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
42 reviews
9.3 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 215 7th St, Williams, CA 95987-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: $74 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2015, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool,fitness center, guest laundry, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing