We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Comfy and Easy on the BUDGET!!!”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed here on my way from Los Angeles to Davenport, WA. What a find!!! Everything you need for a quick stay and priced REALLY right!!! Clean rooms and friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again if I am thru there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedShoes1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 522 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was our second stay. Very clean, fresh smell, both very pleasant stays. So happy we found the Travelers Inn. We use it as the perfect stopping place on our way from Vancouver WA to Southern Calif. It's very quiet! And just a block away from a well known restaurant/deli of Granzella's. The beds are very comfortable and feel and look like a high end hotel. Well done for the price!
The staff went out of their way to help when our kitty got stuck under the front car seat. The owner had the right tools to help us loosen the seat and extract our precious Buddy! Stay here!!

Room Tip: This is a very quiet location. All rooms are great. One level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeanee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We really love staying at Traveler's Inn when we drive from Oregon to Southern California to visit family. The beds are super comfortable, rooms are clean, motel is quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Detro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

They have really left no detail unattended. Massaging soap? Flowers on the desk... Nice flat screen tv. The rooms have all been recently upgraded I'm assuming. Great soft beds.. All in the beautiful little country town of Williams Ca. I have stayed here 3 times in the last month and all rooms are ao nice they feel like they are part of your own house. Best part is, they're less expensive than your average motel 6.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drzuniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Traveler's Inn for the third time with each stay separated by 3 to 6 months. On each occasion we had a different room. On each occasion the room was recently remodeled, meticulously maintained, quiet and efficient. As well, the gentleman behind the front desk at night,who has been the same person at the time of each of our stays, has been pleasant, courteous and extremely helpful. Our second stay, last fall, the last room available fronted on the road. We were concerned about noise. We shouldn't have been. The team at The Traveler's Inn has it all together.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We booked two rooms here for one night on our way to Disneyland. An upgraded older facility was really nice and comfortable. Great beds - comfortable and cozy, and everything real nice and very clean. Rooms a little small so the 3 in each room were a little cramped, but on the whole was real pleased. Nice continental breakfast, friendly, helpful staff. Great little place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This unassuming motel property conveniently close to I-5 has been lovingly remodeled. Careful attention has been paid to selection of quality fixtures, contemporary paint color, late-model heating/ac unit, substantial lamps, nice towel racks, and even crown molding. The towels were new and the carpets, immaculate. The owners did a commendable job making efficient use of the modestly-sized room. A pool and exercise room are located conveniently right on the property. Basic continental breakfast and free wireless internet complete the package. Little touches like the blooming daffodils on Feb 1st were lovely. We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: The best dinners we had were at Granzella's Restaurant or Williams Chinese Food, both nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
45 reviews
21.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 215 7th St, Williams, CA 95987-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2015, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool,fitness center, guest laundry, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing