We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Run by family with love and care”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great value. Run by family with love and care”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Family run with great pride. Checked in late and they were kind enough to walk me to my room and show me a trick to keep Mosquitos from sneaking in. Place is brand new and clean. Extremely great value for the room and service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    166
    37
    4
    1
See reviews for
118
168
85
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Everything was a pleasant discovery --from the amenable desk clerk who welcomed us hospitably even after a late 1:00am arrival to the koi fishpond by the front office only noticed as we made our departure the next morning. I had forgotten the happy convenience of a small motel which allows one to park in front of one's door. No schlepping bags down long hallways. Our room was upgraded due to a Sunday evening low volume at no extra cost. This motel is truly comfortable and convenient for the I-5 road weary traveler and a real plus for the town of Williams, CA. The owners' obviously have great pride of place and are working hard . Definitely worth the stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sojourner160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Very small room was fine with me....fewer steps to the bathroom in the middle of the not. Speaking of which, management supplies a night light along with the usual amenities of coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. They even have a small fitness room with a Stair Master, recumbent bike, and a tread mill all facing a TV. All this and a little Continental breakfast for $44/night. I had called ahead asking them to air out my room in advance of my checking in to make sure I wouldn't have to smell any perfumed cleaning products. They even let me check in early. Very nice people. Quiet and safe location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Traveloscopy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here in the past year. It's a very well kept motel with very nice management. Since our last visit they have added a nice sized fitness center with a treadmill, recumbent bike, elliptical and water dispenser. They have also added touch locks on all rooms; just touch the cad to the device and the door opens. The rooms are small but very well kept and comfortable. Louis Cairos is a great restaurant just down the street. We will be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DDLVKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this motel during our road trip along the west coast on I-5. After 14 hours of driving in the sun and heat, we decided to find a place to rest. I started looking on Trip Advisor for a nice budget hotel/motel along the way on I-5 and found many good reviews on this motel. I was skeptical, but as other places (Motel 6, Super 8, Quality Inn) are more pricey and do not have similar (good) reviews, we decided to give this place a try. It was a good decision, and we were nicely surprised with the quality of service and the cleanliness of the property.

The manager of the property was very helpful and friendly. She gave us a tour of the room and showed us how everything works, and told us how to enter the room without having any mosquito into the room - get into the room gently, do not turn on the light until the door is closed - it's a good tip! She did ask a couple of times to ensure that we didn't have a pet and we don't smoke, and we also had to sign an agreement about not smoking in the room or get charged $200 extra. It shows that the owners care about the property and want to keep it in great condition.

The entire property is clean and well maintained. The room is small but is VERY clean and shows that it's recently renovated. The bed is very comfortable, and the linen is soft and of nice quality. The shower has good pressure and has plenty of hot water. It's really a nice surprise to see this kind of quality in a motel room and for the price we paid ($60 for 2 queen beds). The property is farther away from I-5 compare to the other motels, but it also means that the area is a lot quieter.

The day we stayed at the motel happened to be a day of some sort of festival or celebration, so there were fireworks and loud music in town. People were out partying till late, and as a result, we were woken up by noises at 1am as people came back to their rooms. It's not easy to find hotel/motel rooms with perfect sound proof, so this is definitely not a ding on this inn. I just want to bring it up as you can actually hear conversations or "activity" in the neighboring room...

The price includes continental breakfast of mini muffins/Danishes and a couple of cereals, but I can't comment about it as I didn't take any.

I highly recommend this property for anyone who plans on staying the night in the area of Williams. Be sure to mention the coupon to get $5 off (good till the end of 2013).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmazingScotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here on May 30, 2013. This is a small, family owned, roadside motel in Williams CA about an hour north of Sacramento on Interstate 5. I was looking for just a clean, quiet, affordable place to shower and get some sleep on my trip.

This motel is just terrific and I recommend it everyone. The room is absolutely spotless, nicely
decorated, has a nice fridge and microwave, free WiFi, parking right at the door, and the best bed I've seen in a hotel at any price. Mattress is just superb which is great for all us folks with aching backs from driving all day. Nice flat screen TV, full cable package and HBO. The sign says the motel was just renovated and it certainly looks like new. The great room with 2 big queen beds was just $45 for the night. The grounds are clean and it was very quiet all night. Grocery store just down the street for supplies and a number of good restaurants within 2 blocks.

I agree with the other positive reviewers. This is a little roadside place you might normally drive by but it is absolutely a great place, very clean, with nice folks who own the place who seem very accommodating. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to all travelers on a budget who still want a clean, comfy place to sleep. I've never been in a nicer hotel at this price and many others that were twice as much weren't half as comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0nna313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
37 reviews
9.3 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Property: Traveler's Inn
Address: 215 7th St, Williams, CA 95987-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2015, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool,fitness center, guest laundry, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing