We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveler's Inn - Deserving of the Great Reviews!”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Needed a very inexpensive place to stay in Williams, and I read really good reviews about Traveler's Inn. I was still a little wary given how cheap the room was. Absolutely lives up to the great reviews it received. Very clean room, and exceptionally clean bathroom. Our room was small with only a queen-size bed, but we were able to set up our baby's play-n-pak bed and all of of our suitcases with no problem. It looks like the entire motel has been recently remodeled. The landscaping is nice, and the pool was very clean. The staff was extremely nice, bringing out extra towels when we went to the pool. Our room faced the street, however, there was no problem with noise. The street does not have heavy traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway and decided that Colusa Casino was an hour from home; however, the hotel at the casino had not yet opened. We quickly got on-line and found Traveler's Inn via Hotels.com. Only 9 miles from the casino. Ok, we thought, it's just a bed for the night. Boy, were we surprised. What a very nice little property. The rooms are well decorated and done very well (constructionwise). Extremely clean. The rooms are small, but don't let that fool you. They have all the overnight (if not daily) amenities one would need. And, surprisingly, a lovely continental breakfast served at the office. Although we did not use the swimming pool, it was sparkly clean. Kudos to the management. As a travel agent for many years, it's nice to come across an unknown property that I would recommend to anyone traveling through.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Too tired to continue driving I searched Trip Advisor for a hotel nearby and we ended up at this motel. The bed was firm, the room and bathroom were tiny but adequate.

If you've done any travelling out of the US, then you wont have any complaints; however if you are used to Hotel chains in the US, this is not the place for you!

We thought that $50/night was over priced. Should be around $35.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DSDALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

It's not contest. This motel is new, clean and deserving of a 6 in rating for service and value. We've stayed at the highest rated places in Williams and Willows, CA. This place will impress you for the price. There were jaguars, beemers and all the likes in the parking lot so you'll be in the know. By the way, the rate we got over the phone was $20 less than all the online sites.

Room Tip: The ones on the end, #20 and the other end, might be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suraimcfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This has to be the best kept secret west of the Rockies. My daughter, grand daughter and I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, television and Wifi for two nights. Yes the room was on the small side but we weren't planning on living there, just hoping for a good nights sleep which is what we got! This motel is on the small side but extremely clean and is priced LOW. It is diffidently worth a try.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This place is the best small, low priced motel we have ever stayed in. The Manager took us to the room to make sure every thing was working and okay. There was cove molding in the room, a feature never seen before. It was clean, cozy, very nice bedding, everything worked well, no loose screws, etc. We ate at Louis Cairo's Restaurant which was excellent. We wiil be back to this small town.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank DDLVKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here on our trip south to Anaheim. For the most part it was very nice. Rooms are small as well as the bathrooms, but were okay. Try not to get rooms 18 or 19 as they face 7th st. (Old Hwy 99) and can be a little noisy in the early evening. You can hear the traffic constantly. The breakfast was nothing to speak of. We had breakfast at Denny's a few blocks away. The best part was the low price, even though we were charged more than our reservation quote. This place was fine with me, but my wife said she would not want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
40 reviews
9.3 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 215 7th St, Williams, CA 95987-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: $72 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2015, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool,fitness center, guest laundry, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing