We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable budget motel”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Chula Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Comfortable budget motel”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Traveler's Inn is a comfortable no frills hotel near I-5 in Williams. The rooms are very small but we had a desk and chairs and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small with limited space for toiletries. The air conditioner worked well, but it took a little time to cool the room down, especially around the bed, which was in a little alcove. There was free wifi, but the signal was weak so it was quite slow. The hotel had a nice little pool and deck area, but we did not use it. The staff was friendly, although the night clerk spoke limited English. There was not much in the town, although there were several fast food restaurants. This hotel was more than adequate as a low cost stopover. Overall we were quite satisfied with our stay and would stay at the Traveler's Inn again if our travels took us back to this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    169
    37
    4
    1
See reviews for
123
171
86
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you are going to stop in Williams, this is the place. Old style single story motor court, but refurbished. We had two queens so in tight quarters but beds were wonderful, linens crisp, newly painted room with beautiful starch white crown molding, bathrooms were beautifully tiled. Mid $50's. Staff told us to keep door closed because lights attract Mosquitos and we had no problems.

Room Tip: A room with only one bed would afford a little more walking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

You can stay among the chain motels that hug the I-5, or you can stay on a small property several blocks off the highway in a real neighborhood. It may look a tad rough on the outside, but the rooms, though small, are very nicely appointed, with flat-screen TV, free WiFi, and a comfortable bed. The pool is small but well-tended and the koi pond outside the office is a bit of calm when you're rushing along the I-5 in the summer heat. The manager is very pleasant and eager to please: he clearly takes pride in the "upscaling" he's done to the place. You can stay at Granzella's a block away--a perfectly good option--but for half the price, you can stay at Traveler's.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rough-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a recently remodeled motel. Rooms are clean, some are quite small-but this was how rooms were before we became a supersized nation. A beautiful koi pond is next to the office and the pool is clean and inviting. Bed was comfortable and supportive.
Located on 7th street (Old Hwy. 99) away from the freeway but walking distance to downtown Williams.
The A/C was a bit loud but we usually sleep without air conditioning or fans, so we're not the best judge of them.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
{plus it's Dog friendly!}

Room Tip: My wife wished we'd had the larger room (a queen and a single bed) as our room was tight with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were driving through and needed a clean inexpensive room and this was perfect place. Rooms have been updated, comfortable beds. Provided breakfast of cereral and muffins in the morning. Highly recommend to other travelers passing through. Would have rated a five star but we had a few mosquitos in the room (I think coming through the air conditioner).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed one night in Travelor's Inn and found the service excellent, the room very clean, comfortable and quite modern including a nice, big flat screen. I slept like a lamb as it was
very quiet and I felt my room to be private. I have traveled many places and stayed in way
more expensive motels/hotels and yet had the better service and comfortable, quiet, and
clean room here at this little travelor's inn. I was also impressed by the upkeep of outer
buildings and grounds which includes a pool area and even a pretty little fish pond.

I have already planned on my next visit to California down I - 5 to stay at this little charming
Motel. Oh yes, did I mention the price? Ridiculously but gratefully low for what you get.
The people who run it are super nice and helpful too.. you have the feeling that this little
Inn is very cared for as was my stay there.

Thanks Travelor's Inn for the one of the best sleeps and stays I've had in any motel!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

While driving from central Washington to Santa Cruz, my family of 4 and my sisters family of 4 decided to stop, get a couple of rooms have dinner and rest. We looked on trip advisor and found that the Travelers Inn had some good reviews. A little skeptical because of the very low price but we thought we would take a look. We were very surprised at this quaint little inn. Our boys loved the koi pond out front and the pool was WONDERFUL. It's not a big pool but it was perfect for the 8 of us. The owners son showed us to our room when we checked in and the rooms were very clean. You can definitely see the pride in ownership that this family has for their inn. We will definitely stay again and again when traveling from Washington to California.

Room Tip: Room 25 was a bit bigger than room 21 so if you have a choice, ask for 25!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodloversnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
37 reviews
9.3 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Property: Traveler's Inn
Address: 215 7th St, Williams, CA 95987-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2015, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool,fitness center, guest laundry, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing