We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!!!”
Review of Traveler's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Found this on the internet and thought oh it's just one night lets stay here. I was very happy with my choice it was half way from home to were we were going. I was so happy that we booked a night for when we were returning home. I would recommed this hotel to anyone. The room is cozy but very clean a nice. With free internet, fridge, microwave, and breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Traveler's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 504 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very clean updated units, friendly courteous staff. Friendly town

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. It has been remodeled and was very quiet. My granddaughter used the wi-fi and it worked great, she was happy. I would definately recommend this to anyone traveling, and we will use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We had a great stay at this motel...at first glance I thought it was going to be a bust, but when you get in the rooms it is great. The room was comfy and clean, the bathroom was a little too small for my taste though very clean. The kids loved the pool and they had a very nice continental breakfast. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nana_z22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I was driving through northern California and decided to stop for the night in Williams, CA. My online service locator took me to TripAdvisor and this Traveler's Inn came up with glowing recommendations, and I stopped there and got a room. The motel is neat and clean, the people are friendly and considerate and the services are spot-on. They even had a help line for me to call when I couldn't connect with the wireless service right away. With just a little help I was able to connect and I had not other problems. I'll go out of my way to stop there again any time I'm up that way.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShirleyB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stopped by here as an overnight rest, found it researching for places to stay. I booked directly through their website - a little different. You submit the information and will email you about a day later if accepted or not. The price was a big draw.

Access from freeway - a few blocks from the freeway but easy on and off. Food and gas nearby. We found it easy to find.

Parking lot and property - small and quaint, well kept, clean and quiet.

Check In staff - friendly and efficient. Answered all questions and provided answers to our questions.

The room - was clean and updated. NO IN ROOM COFFEE - which was a big minus for us. the room was small but adequate. bathroom was small, my complaint about the room was that 3 out of 4 of us were not tall enough to see ourselves in the bathroom mirror. Luckily there was another mirror available in the room. Beds were comfortable, thankful for fridge and microwave.

Breakfast - coffee, juice, pastries, cereal, fruit. That's all folks. Short hours for breakfast and no room to turn around in their office/breakfast area.

Pool looked well kept but we did not use. This will be a repeat place for us, unfortunately, we were not able to on the way back because they were all booked up.

Room Tip: all rooms are ground level.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsCurlyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I needed an overnight stop on a long I-5 trip, and I found this one on tripadvisor. Tucked in a quiet residential area away from I-5 and several blocks off Williams' main street, this little motel was super-clean inside and out. The host was welcoming and walked me out to my room to show it to me and to turn on the A/C for me. Don't know if all the rooms were this nice, but recently remodeled - custom tiled bath, super-comfy bed with nice linens, nice TV, free wireless. Fridge and microwave in room but no coffee maker - VERY basic continental breakfast in office at 6 am. Small nice outdoor pool. Super quiet. Senior rate was only $35!

Room Tip: For total quiet, get room away from street. Although it's quiet at night, there's some traff...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieontheroad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.5 mi away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
39 reviews
9.3 mi away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 215 7th St, Williams, CA 95987-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: $72 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williams Soaring Center, Colusa-Sacramento River State Recreation Area. Renovated in 2015, the Travelers Inn Williams offers Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking with room for larger vehicles, business services, outdoor pool,fitness center, guest laundry, BBQ area and pets are accepted with additional charges. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, pillow-top mattresses and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn Williams Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing