We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Doubletree.com$146
Expedia.com$146
Hotels.com$146
Priceline$146
eDreams$146
ZenHotels.com$156
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
308
238
147
130
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
238
147
130
114
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 937 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hottub were great to relax. Rooms were clean and had a great view. The restaurant had a nice selection of food and drinks. And not to forget the delicious cookie.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank homeromc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

The manager was rude and blew us off when we tried to check in. That set the tone. I will never again stay at this particular hotel. We were here due to a death in the family. I expected a better experience but ended up very unhappy.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank The Young F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanM6393, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hello thecaliyoungs,

We would first like say that we are very sorry to hear of the loss in your family. We hope you accept our condolences. I was able to speak to the manager regarding your check in and he stated that you left the front desk to get your ID in your car. Since there was line behind you he chose to help the next guest. Upon your return there was another agent ready to check you in immediately. We do apologize that you felt that you were "blown off" as that was never our intention. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we strive to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This hotel is in a great location. The staff was welcoming and friendly upon arrival and throughout my stay. The warm cookies everyday were delicious and a bonus after a long day of meetings. I’m grateful for a lovely stay. You can’t go wrong with Hilton!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We booked a JR Suite. The room smelled musty, stains on carpet, couch was filthy. The Jr suite was one large room. Couch in the middle of the room; TV on the other side of the room. Couldn't hear the TV because of the air conditioner. Room service food was horrible. Meat tasted sour, onion rings cold and full of old grease. Pool had NO SHADE. The only shade was under trees that had berries falling off and landing on you. They were very squeeshy when you had to get up and walk on the pavement. The huge beetles flew around these trees. To get a drink of any kind, you had to walk thru the main lobby. No pool service.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanM6393, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

To DeWigles:

I want to begin by sincerely apologizing for your negative experience with our hotel. We strive to achieve top notch service in all departments. It is reviews such as yours that provides our hotel the ability to learn from our mistakes in hopes of creating a better customer experience in the future. Thank you and I hope you will grant us the opportunity to improve your experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

521 Room was dated, thin walls, noisy. Room smelled very moldy, mildewy. Shower filter is horrible. Never again will I stay here. I think the mold is coming from the defective icebox that pours water onto the rug when moved a certain way
Mini fridge didnt close properly. I got so sick from the MOLD!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 908AnnL908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanM6393, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Hello 908AnnL908,

Your review is greatly concerning to us. We did inspect the room in question and could not find any mold damage. The refrigerator in the room also appeared to operating normally. Please contact the hotel and we can address your issues personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews