We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$146
Hotels.com
Doubletree.com$146
Expedia.com$146
Priceline$146
ZenHotels.com$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
308
238
147
130
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
238
147
130
114
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 937 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We booked a JR Suite. The room smelled musty, stains on carpet, couch was filthy. The Jr suite was one large room. Couch in the middle of the room; TV on the other side of the room. Couldn't hear the TV because of the air conditioner. Room service food was horrible. Meat tasted sour, onion rings cold and full of old grease. Pool had NO SHADE. The only shade was under trees that had berries falling off and landing on you. They were very squeeshy when you had to get up and walk on the pavement. The huge beetles flew around these trees. To get a drink of any kind, you had to walk thru the main lobby. No pool service.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanM6393, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

To DeWigles:

I want to begin by sincerely apologizing for your negative experience with our hotel. We strive to achieve top notch service in all departments. It is reviews such as yours that provides our hotel the ability to learn from our mistakes in hopes of creating a better customer experience in the future. Thank you and I hope you will grant us the opportunity to improve your experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

521 Room was dated, thin walls, noisy. Room smelled very moldy, mildewy. Shower filter is horrible. Never again will I stay here. I think the mold is coming from the defective icebox that pours water onto the rug when moved a certain way
Mini fridge didnt close properly. I got so sick from the MOLD!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 908AnnL908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanM6393, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Hello 908AnnL908,

Your review is greatly concerning to us. We did inspect the room in question and could not find any mold damage. The refrigerator in the room also appeared to operating normally. Please contact the hotel and we can address your issues personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Facility was fine, except that the room was not air conditioned when we checked in and the AC system was inadequate to cool the room to a comfortable temperature. While the room was clean, the bathroom was very dated.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank E9288ALanthonyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanM6393, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Hello E9288ALanthonyr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Sweet hotel - consistent, clean and quiet. My room was cleaned the same way every night, immaculately. Very comfy bed, water pressure a bit weak in shower. Air conditioning was super hard to predict/control. Had to freeze the room down and turn it more of a fan setting throughout the night. Very nice location, sleepy and quaint area.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TannednRested
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Other than being placed next to a room full of noisy teenage boys who yelled, jumped and punched on furniture at 6 am the room was great. We did contact the front desk about our noisy neighbors but the noise continued for 2 hours.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LisaminAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews