We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Doubletree.com$146
Expedia.com$146
Hotels.com$146
Priceline$146
eDreams$146
ZenHotels.com$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
308
238
147
130
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
238
147
130
114
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 937 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Stayed two nights because wanted to have a getaway weekend. Check in was good but the room was missing items.
Also communication could be more clear. Enjoy the banquet room nice setting and well lit. Enjoyed it.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maps42617923034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanM6393, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Hello Maps42617923034,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We will speak to our Housekeeping Department regarding both the proper stocking of items in our rooms as well as better communication. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Staff at this hotel are excellent.
Starting with the General Manager, thank you for all the help. I had problems with my account and he was great along with Diane in solving my problem.
The 2 servers, Lupe and Rene were so friendly, always greeted you with a smile and greeting. The Best.

I think the best thing about this hotel was the cleaning staff, in particular Mariel. I have never had some one so thorough. Excellent, never missed a think, and the room was always perfect.
The server at the bar was a real sweetheart. Little blond, I'm sorry, can't remember her name even though I have already wrote a review on the Hilton site with her name. Food there was quite good, and service great.
Pool is in the middle of the buildings and sheltered. Nice heated hot tub. Very nice.
Work out center could use more equipment. One of the smallest of the hotels.
Don't know what's with the water pressure. It's so low it's hard to shower. Minor.
This hotel will be going through some renos for the next while, so bar area was removed, and using the dining area for the bar. Will be very nice once completed.

Location for me was not the best with the freeway traffic.

Room tip: Very quiet hotel.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

We have stayed twice, once for our honeymoon( suite) once for a family emergency (regular room) and both were outstanding.
Major comfort, super clean, amazingly comfortable beds.
Friendly and helpful staff at every level. Totally recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wirtzfam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 5 years ago on our wedding night and thought it would be the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The lobby is great, staff is super friendly and location is great as well. However, the rooms leave a lot to desire. They really could use an update. We stayed in #428 and heard sirens and every car that drove by. As for the room, the bed was super lumpy and is probably one of the older ones in this facility. The shower had zero water pressure, the tub coating is chipping and coming off in multiple places, the vent in the bathroom is full of dust bunnies and didn't work and the amount of rust on the sprinkler head in the bathroom suggests that it hasn't worked for some time. We were expecting much nicer for the $167 per night that we we're charged. There are a lot of other options and seeing how our first experience here was wonderful we were hoping this time would be the same but unfortunately it was not. We've stayed at many hotels across the country that charge much less and are far nicer.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MrsHeath2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanM6393, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Hello MrsHeath2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

I needed to attend a meeting at the Friendly Hills Country Club so decided to spend the night at the Doubletree. Everything felt just a tad out of date. The staff though was very polite and accomodating. Had a simple dinner in the lobby bar - all satisfactory. Parking is both outdoors in a free (!) lot or in a covered structure. I’d stay again - it seems this is the best option in the local area.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanM6393, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Hello gosaka,

We thank you for providing us with your feedback! We are currently undergoing renovations with our property and hope to see you back soon to check out our changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews