We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friendly Hills Inn(Whittier)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lambert Inn(Whittier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
205
210
124
116
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
210
124
116
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffdouble treenice hotelsalsa nighthotel is locatedcookiesrestaurants within walking distancewhittier collegenice areaplenty of parkingpleasant staylos angelescoffee makerroseneighborhoodfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 749 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2006

This hotel is my hotel of choice while in the LA area. Freeway access is easy. I usually secure this hotel for about 40/nt through Priceline. It is not the best hotel but it is certainly not the worst hotel. The lobby is very attractive and the rooms are clean. The drawbacks have been relatively minor. On one stay the AC did not work well. On another stay the ironing board did not work properly and it was replaced quickly. The hotel is clean which is my priority. The staff is excellent. The last stay there I had some business that had to be taken care of within the hour. I asked the staff where a Kinkos was so that I might copy and fax. They were helpful and did it for me. I appreciate the little extras.

3  Thank catravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2005

For bearing the Radisson name, I really expected a decent quality hotel. What I got was quite different..

Pros:
Nice, well-kept lobby and bar area.
Staff is super nice!

Cons:
The linens on the bed had holes in it, the side chair had 2 big stains on it from god knows what, and the soap holder in the bathroom had cigarette burns in it! What is that about??? Business center?? That computer straight came from the 80's and to connect to the internet will take you a looonnggg time.

And on top of that...the "college town" that surrounds the hotel is more of a ghost town. Spend a couple more bucks and stay somewhere else...

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2005

The last time I stayed in this hotel was May 2004. I wrote about it then. It was nice and worthy of the 3-star rating in the AAA book.

But not now.

The common areas are nice. The room was clean, though there was a really nasty stain on the carpet. But everything in the room was very shopworn and in need of remodeling.

Here goes with the kvetching:

1. The "Business Center" is a joke. One Pentium 3 computer (maybe) connected to the net via DIALUP!! None of the printers worked. If they want to be a business traveler's hotel, a state-of-the-art computer with a cable or DSL hookup is a minimum requirement in the 21st century.


2. At times the shower had low water pressure and, in the middle of a hot shower would suddenly turn cold. That'll wake you up! Unforgivable.

3. Not all rooms are Internet equipped. Again, not good if you are a business traveler.

4. This was the hottest week in the LA area in years. 95 degrees plus. Did the hotel have the AC on in the hallways? Nope.

5. No on-site laundry for guests. They will wash a pair of pants for $6.00, however. Insane. I had to go off-site to do laundry. Again, this is not helpful for business travelers.

6. The TV has a whopping 12 channels, some of the locals plus HBO, TNT, TBS and CNN. No Weather Channel, which, again, is a minimum for business travelers.

7. There is nowhere to get bottled water in the hotel. There is a liquor store across the street and a 7-11 about a half-mile away.

8. Local calls are $1.00 each. Insane in this day of cell phones.

9. Small pool in the middle of the hotel where everybody can stare at your middle-aged body. Yuck. No privacy. Too small to swim laps.


Good things:

1. If you need a refridgerator/microwave combo, they've got them for $10.00 for the entire stay (one-time fee).

2. The staff are pleasant and unobtrusive.

3. The phones in the room have speakerphone capability. Very nice for teleconferences.

4. Very nice bar with a high-definition TV.

5. Free LA Times and USA Today delivered to your door every morning.

6. Coffee maker with cheap coffee/tea in the room.

7. Iron, ironing board and hair blow dryer in the room.

8. Small, but efficient workout room.


This is a very busy hotel. The conference rooms are going seven days a week. I got $40/night on Priceline, so I shouldn't complain too much. But at the Radisson web site they were listed for as high as $120/night. At that price, you'd be an idiot to rent here. If you can't get anything less than $69/night, go to the La Mirada Holiday Inn Select. It's only about 8 miles away, if that, and right off the I-5 Santa Ana Freeway. Much nicer. It has a laundry, nice workout facilities, and the pool and pool area are quite a bit bigger and located away from the main part of the hotel. It is much quieter, too.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happy_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, Ohio
15
Reviewed December 27, 2004

We have stayed at this location now on three different occasions. On two of those stays the Hotel has scheduled functions such as a Salsa night with a band and dancing and other meetings of groups, reunions, weddings etc. The problem is that there is not enough parking for guessing spending and have paid for several nights stay and for the people coming in for several hours for the evening. When I asked the front desk staff about it they said there was nothing they could do, and I would have to keep driving around till I found a parking space.

Take the wasted space out front at the corner of Greenleaf and Penn and add some additional parking. As for the rest of the hotel, the rooms are nice. I did notice some black hairs on the sheets. The buffet breakfast was not worth it at all. As for staying there again, I'll looking around to neighboring communities.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews