We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Whittier
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Whittier
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lore J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Whittier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 195 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Blake G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The service was pretty good. The counter staff were very helpful. We got to our room and there were no bath/floor towels but was immediately provided. The room was huge and have small refrigerator,microwave, coffee maker & dining table. I asked for no smoking room and got one, no smoke smell. The location was perfect for the price. Breakfast was good! They have fenced parking in the back for extra parking. We felt safe cause they have surveillance camera on site.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Felly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My family and I was very pleased with Travelodge. The room was large enough for a family of four. My only dislike was at night I could hear the street trafic all night long and they charge for ice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shyla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked or stay for 5 nights. Our first night the room was not made up when we returned at 8:30 at night. we asked for a room downstairs and rec'd it. The room was not made up on the 3rd night. Had to req clean towels. The lace was very quiet at night even tho it is on a busy street. The a/c was loud. The front desk was very polite and was very apologetic. We had to ask for a blow dryer since the one in the room was missing. Our first room had a cofee maker but the second rm did not have one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whittier
2.0 mi away
Lambert Inn
Lambert Inn
#5 of 11 in Whittier
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
2.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Whittier
Vagabond Inn - Whittier
#4 of 11 in Whittier
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Whittier Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Whittier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Whittier

Address: 11530 Whittier Blvd, Whittier, CA 90601-3148 (Formerly La Casa Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Whittier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Whittier
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Whittier 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Whittier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Hotel Whittier
Guesthouse Inn Suites Whittier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing