We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a diner experience”
Review of Rocky Cola Cafe

Rocky Cola Cafe
Ranked #113 of 274 Restaurants in Whittier
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Truly a diner experience”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had a burger and sweet potato fries. It was ok. I found it a bit expensive and the sweet potato fries had nutmeg added which I did not care for. I also thought things were a bit greasy for my taste.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank missweim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    18
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cool 50's style diner”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Vast variety of dishes- have breakfast for dinner if you'd like! Specials for kids and seniors. Very clean and we've never had issues whatsoever- great service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank claudiacpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rocky Cola is great!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love going to Rocky Cola. It has a retro, 1950's atmosphere, with juke boxes at each table, as well as a large one that plays your requests. They have the usual fare of hamburgers and fries, but they also include a special healthy choices menu. You will also find ostrich burgers on the menu! The waitpersons are always upbeat and cheerful. There's room for large groups, as well. It's right in the middle of Uptown Whittier, and is a fun place to eat and visit with friends or family. I highly recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun, and tasty !”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was fun to visit the Rocky Cola and enjoy the atmosphere, and the food came out fast and fresh. Great breakfast and coffee, and great bargain.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The service was horrible, the food was over priced and didn't even taste good. Would maybe try it again if I had a coupon or a good deal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank YumYuminWhittier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Cola Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Cola Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing