We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My sister loves this place”

Lascari's Italian Deli
Ranked #6 of 274 Restaurants in Whittier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My sister loves this place”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I always thought it was ok, but my family really likes it.

Helpful?
Thank blessing06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nobody beats Lascaris”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Best sandwiches in town. Family owned, two locations. Just the best place to get italian or a sandwich, hands down.

Helpful?
Thank ohapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Italian done right!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This place is an old favorite of mine!!!! The turkey ABC sandwich for lunch is a winner, the baked ziti for dinner is off da chain!!! Check it out!!! Big ups!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank haroldgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quick Delivery. Hot/Fresh Food”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Had 3 meals delivered. Delivery was quick, accurate and our food was hot. The bread rolls that come with each meal were hot and fresh as well and very good.

Two of us had spaghetti, one with sausage and one with meatballs and the 3rd meal was a chicken sandwhich wrap. The sausage were excellent. Te meatballs had too much breading for me but they were better than most restaurant meatballs I have had. To me the pasta was cooked too long but it was within reason and I think most people would feel as if the pasta was cooked reasonable well. (I Happen to like my pasta truly al dente). Plus with delivery it is still cooking in the package.

I am told the chicken wrap was really good and very fresh. Each dinner came with a salad that had very green/fresh lettuce.

Pricing was really low. the pasta dishes were under $10 each including either two sausage or two meatballs. The meals were a good size, especially when you consider the price.

They have 4 locations

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were looking for a nice place to eat that wouldn't brake our budget. Lascari's was a good choice that day. Service is excellent and food is very good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MissHernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lascari's Italian Deli also viewed

 

Been to Lascari's Italian Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing