We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underrated”

Crepes & Grapes Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Whittier
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy a delicious breakfast from savory crepes to fluffy pancakes to yogurt fruit parfait. Or maybe try and share our flavorful Cheese & Fruit Platters - a wonderful companion with our Sparkling Mimosa or French Sangria. We serve Gluten-Free crepes and can transform any of our panini into a Gluten-Free Crepe wrap. We have Vegetarian dishes and Pescatarian dishes. We can modify a few of our dishes to cater sodium-free diets upon request. We are Celiac-Friendly and will modify our dishes upon request. We are Lactose-Friendly, we have Almond Milk and Soy Milk. We also cater to various allergies upon notification by removing that allergen from a desired dish completely. All of our dishes, for the exception of our Tuna Tango Panino, Chicken Curry Panino, Cassoulet, and Creme Brulee are available to be modified for an allergen to be omitted.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food here is very delicious. I had the lamb chops and a dessert crepe. Both of which were delicious. Our waiter was attentive and nice. I came with my sister-in-law and my 2 year old son. The place never seems to have a pack house and I am not sure why - great food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrepesandGrapesCafe, Owner at Crepes & Grapes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2014

[Our apologies for such a late response - we have just begun to integrate with social media.]

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our food and service!
We're really working hard in creating new specials and getting involved with social media.
Hopefully we can get the word out and share our little Café world with more wonderful people.
Thank you so much for your positive review - it really does mean a lot to us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I have dined here a few times and enjoy the ambiance and their food is pretty good, but the service is HORRIBLE!!! On our last visit which was on 07/13/13, we had breakfast there for the first time. We sat outside as it was very busy inside. It took about 10 minutes before we saw our waiter and that was only because he was taking orders from the other two tables, he took our drink order, water and coffee. It was ANOTHER 20 minutes before we got our drinks and I had to ask him for them. He came with our drinks and apologized and took our order. Another 15 minutes before we got our food, no salt or pepper on the table and I didn't bother asking. Every time he came to our table he was so out of breath, it sounded as if he was running a marathon. He was working tables inside and outside the restaurant. I felt very sorry for him and I feel management is at fault as this was not the first time we have received poor service, this time was just the worst and it was incredibly busy. So management, work on hiring more service staff, it seems they are ALL spread way too thin. Again, this was not our first experience. I would go back but not until they fix their service problems.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrepesandGrapesCafe, Owner at Crepes & Grapes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2014

[Our apologies for such a late response - we have just begun to integrate with social media.]

We are extremely sorry about your terrible experience with our service :(
We take our customer service very seriously and have reviewed this matter with our team.
Time management, stress management, delegation, attentiveness, communication, teamwork, and organization are constantly being improved upon.
We work very hard to provide for our staff as well as our customers and we will continue to get it our all and try our very best each day forward.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our food, though :)
We really appreciate you and would be more than happy to serve you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Crepes and Grapes Cafe is a very quiet place to have diner with your love-one, is a cozy place, and the food is excellent where you can enjoy a very juice steak or a very tasty salad I recommend the chicken with mango dressing. And for dessert enjoy a delicious crepe filled with your favorite fruit preserve.
Personally is one of my favorite spots on Valentines day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gonzalo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrepesandGrapesCafe, Owner at Crepes & Grapes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2014

[Our apologies for such a late response - we have just begun to integrate with social media.]

It was a pleasure to read your review!
We are so happy that you enjoy our place!
Thank you so much for your positive critique - it means a lot and we really do appreciate it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Crepes were great - I had the chicken (although the chicken chunks were a little dry), loved the sliced potatoes and cabbage & carrot salad. Good coffee. Salmon was good too (my lunch partner's choice). Fairly new restaurant - give them a try. Good location uptown Whittier - on the corner of Greenleaf & ?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 794MitzyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrepesandGrapesCafe, Owner at Crepes & Grapes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2014

[Our apologies for such a late response - we have just begun to integrate with social media.]

We're glad that you enjoyed our crêpes :)
We're really sorry about the chicken.
Since then, we have improved our grilled chicken breast.
We'll continue to try our best to reach excellence!
Thank you for giving us a try, we really appreciate it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was so very heavy and really not enjoyable. Sorry. Had a good salad there once, but the last visit didn't sit well.

Thank Renae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrepesandGrapesCafe, Owner at Crepes & Grapes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

[Our apologies for such a late response - we have just begun to integrate with social media.]

We're very sorry that you didn't have a good experience :(
We are trying our best to improve our dishes more and more each day.
We'll keep aiming our efforts forward and persevere toward excellence :)
We appreciate you dining with us and hopefully in the future we can redeem this last experience and swap it for a pleasant one :)

*A Light Menu insert is in the works!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Grapes Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crepes & Grapes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing