We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crepes & more crepes.”

Crepes & Grapes Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Whittier
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy a delicious breakfast from savory crepes to fluffy pancakes to yogurt fruit parfait. Or maybe try and share our flavorful Cheese & Fruit Platters - a wonderful companion with our Sparkling Mimosa or French Sangria. We serve Gluten-Free crepes and can transform any of our panini into a Gluten-Free Crepe wrap. We have Vegetarian dishes and Pescatarian dishes. We can modify a few of our dishes to cater sodium-free diets upon request. We are Celiac-Friendly and will modify our dishes upon request. We are Lactose-Friendly, we have Almond Milk and Soy Milk. We also cater to various allergies upon notification by removing that allergen from a desired dish completely. All of our dishes, for the exception of our Tuna Tango Panino, Chicken Curry Panino, Cassoulet, and Creme Brulee are available to be modified for an allergen to be omitted.
Whittier, California
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“crepes & more crepes.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I brought my friends that live in Bell gardens here for the first time weds. They were so amazed that crepes were served all day. they said there is nothing like this place where they live. They liked the light jazz music playing. I ordered the pecan & cherry crepes. so good!. I also had a handcrafted lavender soda. this was the best soda I have ever tasted. Next time I am in the area I will stop by just for that soda. overall I have been here over 10 times and plan to come again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank toshinacrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrepesandGrapesCafe, Owner at Crepes & Grapes Cafe, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
[Our apologies for such a late response - we have just begun to integrate with social media.]

We are so happy to read that you and your friends had a great experience!
That makes us so happy and motivated to continue to work hard :)

Thank you so much for your positive review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Graton, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprising gem in east Los Angeles”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

WE were remarkably surprised by a wonderful gem of a restaurant in Whittier California. The petite lamb chops were served with a delicious balsamic reduction and were perfectly cooked and presented. A cassoulet dish presented the duck separately sauteed, preventing it from being over-cooked. Loved the food and service so much we came back for a Sunday brunch- yummy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gratontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrepesandGrapesCafe, Owner at Crepes & Grapes Cafe, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
[Our apologies for such a late response - we have just begun to integrate with social media.]

We are filled with delight to read how delectable your experience was and how much you enjoyed our place!

We greatly appreciate the time you that took and the captivating detail :)
Thank you so very much for your positive review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So not French at all”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I found the food to be mediocre and bland. They serve crepe and sandwiches (which should be a great combo) but they are poorly done. We had good service. Good location with pleasant tables outside.

Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrepesandGrapesCafe, Owner at Crepes & Grapes Cafe, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
I greatly apologize for responding so late - we just started integrating ourselves with social media :)

We read your review and are very sorry that your experience wasn't a good one.
Since then, we've made several changes with our menus and are really putting our best efforts in continuously improving our dishes.

Thank you for your review.
We will continue to try our best in striving for excellence :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“So French and so good!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had Sunday brunch of eggs with grilled asparagus, goat cheese and hollandaise as well as eggs benedict. Both were good, not great, but good. Prices were reasonable except on alcohol. Sat outside to enjoy the crisp air and classic French music. Inside was warm and inviting. Service was incredibly friendly. Great way to start off the day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrepesandGrapesCafe, Owner at Crepes & Grapes Cafe, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
[Our apologies for such a late response - we have just begun to integrate with social media.]

We're happy that you had a pleasant experience :)
Since then, we've been really focusing on improving our dishes even more.
Thank you so much for your positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Another sweet nice gem in Whittier-

Good food- good people- can get busy- out door seating and good breakfast and lunch choices- if you want to mix it up and try new stuff go here and they have some of the classic normal breakfast which is good too

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrepesandGrapesCafe, Owner at Crepes & Grapes Cafe, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
[Our apologies for such a late response - we have just begun to integrate with social media.]

We are so happy that you've enjoyed our place :)
Thank you so much for your positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Grapes Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crepes & Grapes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing