We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westmorland
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, California, United States
1 review
“Service”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

April 28, 2013

Westmorland ABVI,

Complements to the wonderful customer service which I received from the front desk help. Specifically, Gaby Holiman and the on duty Manager that day which I didn’t catch their name.
Great accommodations were made and my questions were answered appropriately.

Thank you for helping me have an enjoyable stay in the desert!

Sincerely,

Ryan Wada NREMTP, MS, PA-C

Value Club Number 601125151

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn in Westmorland, CA as your preferred hotel when your travels bring you to the Imperial Valley for business or pleasure! I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful customer service you received. I will certainly pass on your kind review to Gaby and all of our staff who are dedicated to making your stay the very best, and we appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Imperial Valley, and it truly is our pleasure to exceed your expectations in quality, service and most importantly, to make you "feel right at home".

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn in Westmorland, CA.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Luis Ruiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    27
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
19
16
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Hot Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel/motel was very clean, the staff were very friendly, and it was a quite place to spend the night. We stayed there for two nights. The first night we arrived at 2 am. Surprisingly, there was someone at the front desk when we arrived. Being such a small town, i didn't expect to see a night person up this late. Check-in was a breeze. We had made our reservations on-line and they had all information when we arrived. They have a continental breakfast that consisted of fruit, cereal, an egg mic-muffin type of breakfast sandwich, yogurt, toast, juice and milk.

Room Tip: Low rating for Kids Activities and Restaurant because these were not available at the property. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwiswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa ana, ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here with my wife in August, 2012. Great experience from the moment we checked in. It was something we did not expect in this town. Personable, hospital and professional people at the desk. Nice, comfortable and very clean air conditioned room. Everything worked perfectly including the refrigerator, microwave, alarm clock and television.

We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose a non-smoking room (King) on the ground floor. No noise problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberal, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I had to stay in Westmorland for a week on business and decided to stay at this hotel. We were a bit skeptical because Westmoreland is pretty isolated in the middle of almost nowhere. To our surprise our weeks stay was very pleasant. Not sure how old the hotel is but it looks new and VERY well kept. The family suite is huge! The beds were very comfortable, and room service was great and on time. The staff was professional and cheerful. Not much of food selection for breakfast but the coffee at 4am was fabulous! Our kids loved the pool although it was small. We would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I would like to commend the management and staff of your hotel located on Main Street in Westmorland California. I am an above the knee amputee confined to a wheelchair. On the 16th of March I was at your facility and utilized the public restroom off the lobby. When I left the hotel I suggested to the desk staff that their restroom was very well laid out for wheelchair accesibility, however the installation of a handicap grab bar to the right of the toilet would be very beneficial to handicapped individuals. I was again at your hotel on the 23 of March and the desk staff asked me to check out the public restroom. Much to my surprise the hotel had installed handicapped grab bars both to the right and on the back wall of the toilet. This made use of the facilities much easier for handicapped use. I was shock as since losing my leg 3 years ago I have encountered many situations in both public and private facilities that were not handicapped friendly. None of the previous facilities made any effort to meet the needs of the handicapped, including a community hospital in another desert community. Your staff should be acknowledged and praised for going out of their way to meet the needs of their visitors. Your hotel will certainly be at the top of my list in my future travels. Kudos for a job well done!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickBabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This was not what it looked like on the website. The rooms are dark and smell like an ashtray.
The hotel in general was very outdated and not at all clean feeling.
It smelled so bad I cut my trip down and only stayed one day. Unfortunately this was the only hotel for miles.
After a 4 hour drive I had no choice but to stay one night.
I would not recommend this hotel in anyway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wade s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Our group of hunters has used this inn for two nights every year on Aug 31st and Sept 1st since 2003. We receive excellent service from Abraham and Marie Zamudio. Both Abraham and Marie exceed our expectations every time we visit. Many thanks from the Hearsts!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIWestmorland, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Mr. Hearst on behalf of Maria and our entire team I'd like to thank you for the nice comments. Also thank you for your loyalty to our property, it was great seeing you again. We always look forward to having you stay with us, see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmorland
5.9 mi away
Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Main Street Inn
6.4 mi away
Townhouse Inn & Suites
Townhouse Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Brawley
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Centro
Hampton Inn El Centro
#2 of 19 in El Centro
55 reviews
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in El Centro
112 reviews
20.3 mi away
Imperial Palms Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 351 W. Main St, Westmorland, CA 92281 (Formerly Super 8 Westmorland)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Westmorland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westmorland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Westmorland, CA "Gateway City to the Imperial Valley." Westmorland is located in the fertile Imperial Valley in Southeastern California, a small residential community that sits along state Highway 86. Westmorland is 12 miles south of the Salton Sea, 87 miles southeast of Palm Springs, 122 miles east of San Diego, 192 miles southeast of Los Angeles, 261 miles west of Phoenix, Arizona, and 31 miles north of Mexicali, Mexico. Come enjoy many points of interest and recreational areas within a short drive of our hotel including ATV riding in Glamis, golfing, bird watching at the Salton Sea, and exploring our diverse desert area.We offer 48 Guest Rooms and 2 Suites in our interior corridor property. All of our Guest Rooms and Suites are equipped with High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Mini-Fridge, Coffeemaker, Cable TV with HBO, Hairdryer, Iron, Alarm Clock/Radio, Complimentary Local Calls, and Wakeup Service. Two Suites have Jacuzzis. We also offer a Complimentary HOT Breakfast. Enjoy our Heated Indoor Pool and Spa. Our Front Desk and Lobby are staffed 24-hours for your convenience. Copy and Fax Service is available in the Lobby for a minimal charge. Please request Smoking or Non-Smoking at reservation or check-in time. Our friendly and professional staff invites you to come and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westmorland
Super Eight Westmorland
Westmorland Super 8
Westmorland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing