We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't know how they stay in business”

Dino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 289 Restaurants in Westminster
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Westminster, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I don't know how they stay in business”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Save your moneys, this place is dirty and the food is terrible. I ate here in the late 80's, it sucked, tried it again about 10 years later, still sucked, tried one more time and what a mistake that was. Don't waste you time here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkcj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

They are open late...this is good.
Other than that...hmmmm.
The lunch buffet is very limited in options, almost all the food tastes the same.
At night.....well.... beer is cold.
Not exactly a place I will recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rutilante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Run down lost it's greatness”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I grew up coming here. The food now is just eh. You want cheap? BIG BANG FOR YOUR BUCK I guess you can come here. When you wake in the middle of the night you'll know why. Staff were rude too. Just not what it used to be.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Film101GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place was just down the street from our hotel and since it got such rave reviews here we decided to try it. I got the spaghetti dinner (spaghetti, salad, garlic bread) which tasted OK. Nothing to write home about but lots of food for the price. My teenagers ordered small pizzas - plenty of toppings and they were yummy. They didn't think smalls would fill them up but they left full and happy. The décor is basic with the TVs showing sports (while we were there) being the main attractions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phelan, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza from Heaven”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We live out of a Hotel more than most and order take out. Dino's has been one of our favorites but last night for Vegetarian Pizza they became the best. We added Pineapple and Spinach to it and boy was it Heavenly. Between my husband and I we ate the whole thing! Crust was perfect, right amount of cheese just fabulous and I am not kidding you got to try it. Their Chicken Fettacini is also a keeper. Give them a try you can't go wrong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Westminster, Orange County
Westminster, Orange County
 
Westminster, Orange County
Westminster, Orange County
 

Been to Dino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing