We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is better here than most”

Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 289 Restaurants in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Orange County,California,United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service is better here than most”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There is nothing special about this Lazy Dog compared to any other one except their service. They seem to go to greater lengths to make sure your meal here meets your expectations.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottmhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It's American cuisine that is fresh tasting and very good. The wait staff was great and made good suggest about what to eat. The soups are great and taste homemade.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryld92103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ain't no dawg!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had four in the party and everybody ordered completely different dishes. I had the Spicy Moroccan Chicken and Couscous. Even before I tasted it I knew it was good, the aroma and appearance sold the dish. The server knew his stuff, my only gripe is that he was a little overworked at therefore at times the service was a little slow. My succotash salad was also very good. We were all pleased with the quality of our food. Quantity was also sufficient. You can take your dog on the patio. Good ambiance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweatersPram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GReat famliy rest.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

we love The Lazy Dog, good food fun dog motif and cozy fireplaces. On your 1st visit you get a free appetizer if you mention it to the waitress.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cari s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bring your best friend”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Dogs are great. Restaurants that encourage you to bring your dogs are likewise great. The patio is open for your canine, and there's even a sign that if someone doesn't like it, they can deal with it, sit inside, or leave (I'm paraphrasing of course).

Foodwise, it's new American cuisine, with a contemporary take on a lot of comfort food, and many times are more Asian-leaning (but not all).

My favorite items:
- Meatloaf
- Edamame app sauteed in soy sauce
- Tater tots (yes, tater tots!)
- Hanger steak

The bar area also has plenty of TVs, but if you're dining, be warned that service is slower there than in the restaurant section.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing