We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

AC wasnt working and no staff help at 3 am in the morning but we didnt really expect there to be. Fairly straight forward, not too shabby. good place to crash after prom if you're going to disneyland the next day

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Yezhen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at Best Western Palm Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for us. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us. I would like to apologize for the AC not working. We since have resolved the issue. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 408 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stay at Best Westerns and Best Westerns Plus commonly. I expected a safe, clean, cozy hotel stay. Needless to say, I did not feel safe in this neighborhood and with entrance to the hotel so open to just anyone. The room was supposed to be non- smoking and reeked of smoke. There were long dark hairs all over the bathroom floor. In general, the bathroom did not have a very clean appearance. I found a bug in the sheets. The rest of the room did not smell of clean anything either, but it was hard to tell how much surfaces and carpet are being cleaned since the decor was so dark. The carpet did not feel clean on bare feet. Will not go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at Best Western Palm Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. We do take all comments and surveys seriously and will resolve every issue you mentioned. I hope you do give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was a great hotel choice. The beds were comfortable, the decor lovely and the pool was great. I would stay again if I'm in the area. They offered breakfast that included more choices than just a cup of coffee and dry bagel. The hotel staff was friendly and security patroled the area at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MandyL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at Best Western Palm Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey for us. WE are glad you had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was, by far, the best experience we have had with any Hotel/Motel ever! Great staff is the key to great service...and they have the best I have seen! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great holiday stay at a great price...this is the one...don't miss out! Location was awesome and room was clean...and did I mention the great staff ;) We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at Best Western Palm Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

WE take great pride in providing superior customer care and would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you had enjoyable experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here during a family vacation trip. The room was clean and descent (nice) and the floor was new. However, the best thing was we had a very big breakfast with plenty of food choices and we were all happy and ready for our day of fun when we left the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at Best Western Palm Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for completing a survey for us. I am glad you and your family had an enjoyable experience with us while staying at our property. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I didn't have any issues with the hotel its self, but the fact that it’s surrounded by a neighborhood we experienced a really loud party going on with music blasting and coming right through the walls of our room which made it hard for me to sleep. The location is great, there is a variety of food and stores close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at Best Western Palm Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in town. We take great pride in providing superior customer care and would like to thank you again for choosing us for your hospitality needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The room was wonderful. To have a jacuzzi style tub next to our king size bed and not have to worry about towels and necessities, such as towels, sopa or lotion was a much needed relief. We definitely plan on going back next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goooal12, General Manager at Best Western Palm Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you again for taking the time to do a survey for us. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington ...
#16 of 21 in Huntington Beach
251 reviews
2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#19 of 21 in Huntington Beach
264 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
5.8 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Garden Inn

Address: 13659 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-3203 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $90 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palm Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Palm Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Garden Hotel Westminster
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing