We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Great Customer Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My family and I stayed for five nights during our trip to Disneyland. The kids loved the outdoor pool and my wife and I enjoyed the hot tub. The hotel offers a free breakfast which includes sausage, eggs, cereal and assorted pastries. The staff were helpful and assertive to our needs and requests. The hotel is located near Disneyland and many food and store establishments. I would recommend this hotel for families who want a great place to stay and save money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    123
    48
    21
    10
See reviews for
167
63
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stay at a lot of BW hotels around the country. This is the first time here and it is just fine. Parking is good and the room is clean and average for the price. Could not connect to the wireless but could just be my PC. Can be hard to find if you are not careful as it is on a service street that parallels Beach Blvd, but the sign is very visible. Staff was friendly and very helpful in finding local eateries. Just here for one night but seems to be a good and affordable place to stay. Would definitely recommend this BW hotel.

Room Tip: First floor toward the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We needed a place last minute to stay the night but didn't want to pay an outrageous amount for just a bed. We ended up getting a suite which was perfect for our family of 5 including newborn. The older kids had their section and we had ours which made it even better cuz the baby didn't wake them up once. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The beds were comfortable and they had 2 different pillow options which made my night. We will definitely be staying here again if we come back out this way.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennrogers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is great. It offers free breakfast to all customers. The rooms are very clean and the floors are very sanitized. If i was to pick a hotel in the LA county I would choose this one. The hotel is very nicely made. It is very nice. The location is not the best but its not horrible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were a little hesitant to not stay right out side the Disneyland area but this hotel is just a quick 15 min trip to the park. Hotel is clean and has a good sized breakfast in the morning. Walmart is just less than a block away also for our left behind things.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cendyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've been in this hotel with family on vacations and had a very good experience, staff is corteous and friendly, rooms are very clean and big with two double beds, toilets are clean, really nice, price was great deal, hotel has a pool and free parking lot.
We traveled from Vegas to San Francisco stopping on many different cities, in this case to go to the Disney parks who are 15 minutes away by driving. Stay was totally amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for two double beds room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room on the inside was incredible..extremely huge with a sofa bed, desk, huge refrigerator, etc..almost like a suit size room for a 1 bedroom king. I did not like the shower however, the pressure was too low. The breakfast was your normal breakfast, however the seating area was sort of small. For these reasons I give it a 4 star and not 5. Again, incredible hotel for the price. What matters the most, which was the room, was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rafay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 1,422 reviews
4.5 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
Address: 13659 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Garden Hotel Westminster
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing