We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great location for the Vietnamese community. Super close to to little Saigon. Place was fairly spacious and clean. Breakfast place was a little small. The beds were large and clean. It was also nice having a microwave and fridge in the room!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 418 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from 12/21 to 12/23 while visiting southern california. The room was not as clean as one would have expected. There was standing water in the sink everytime I tried washing my face or brushing. Also, there was low pressure shower which was really annoying. Breakfast 'room' was in the lobby which is tiny, barely any room to move around if there was someone else there. The stairs and parking area were dirty.

I do have to admit the staffs were helpful and friendly, especially Han.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epoch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I usally stay over at the Best Western Westminster Inn.They were sold out so I gave this one a try and it was a great place so when the other one is full I will always stay here.I want to also point out a staff member I belive her name was Olga she was more then helpful and went out of her way to help me.So thank you she was amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jephonixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

There is TV, microwave, and fridge in the room.
Quiet atmosphere. Its close to Garden Grove , so I can go to Korean restaurants easily!
They offer free internet, and free breakfast. We spend 5 nights living there, I don't like eat same breakfast everyday :(. but they have everything you need. breakfast: milk, bread, egg, sausage, apple juice, orange juice, bagel,cup cake, waffle.... yogurt, apple, banana, orange,watermelon.

Room Tip: We went to Disney hotel for conference. Its about 15 minutes drive from the Best Western . I only l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fengyu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The staff is extremely accomodating and friendly. The rooms are always clean. The price is what you would expect at a low quality motel when in fact you get a high quality room. Great location, right in the middle of everything you could need.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is an economy hotel with average Facilities. Good breakfast. Rooms are just Ok. Microwave did not work in my room. I think the issue was with power plug. We have informed the front desk but no one came to fix it

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JVV012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent four nights here this month, our second time and as with the first, it was a pleasant stay. booked room via phone, received a good nightly rate.
All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. rooms were clean, beds comfortable and very little traffic noise. Morning breakfast while nothing fancy, was adequate. had a computer in lobby for customer use also. Is a short distance to attractions as disneyland and knotts berry farm for those that visit there. One could find a more expensive property, but I could see no reason to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frozone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.1 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#20 of 21 in Huntington Beach
266 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
368 reviews
4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
4.9 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#25 of 118 in Anaheim
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Garden Inn

Address: 13659 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-3203 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $95 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palm Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Palm Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Garden Hotel Westminster
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing