We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too bad you cant see smell and noise in pics”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Too bad you cant see smell and noise in pics”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a room for one night. From the pictures and reviews I was sold. Unfortunately, our experience was not as nice as the other reviews.
Pulled up at night to a very small, dark parking lot. Check in went smoothly. We got room 201. The first thing that hit us was the smell. It smells filthy. The kind that sticks to you after you leave. Got the light on and the carpet is dirty. The beds are clean though. Pillows are hard. Next up is the noise. We may as well have a bed on the street. In fact, when trucks go by, the bed shakes. I would not recommend staying here--at least not in this room. Also wifi issue. Only one device works at a time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppermonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
You are correct that due to construction that week it was noisy. Also we checked that your rooms did have a window that allowed extra noise, we have fixed it. Housekeeping is checking rooms for any left over smell and will assure a clean smell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    211
    73
    28
    15
See reviews for
314
106
44
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is not too far from all the action at Disneyland, and Knotts Berry Farm. It is quiet, has a great breakfast, nice pool, and it has a putting green for the kids! Already booked to stay again in November.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
we are looking forward to your return in november, we heard your kids improved a lot on their putting skills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed one night along our route through Southern California and was very happy with the Westminster Inn. Rooms were large and clean. Bathrooms were generous & well stocked with towels & supplies. Free WiFi was good. Afternoon snack was great as was the hot breakfast. Had an upstairs room with opening windows. A nice change from always having to use air conditioning. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean and well maintained. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Westminster Blvd. are quieter. Go for a downstairs room as there is no lift to 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxAtHome99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Glad you noticed that we are one of the few hotels in the area with central air, its better filtered air.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My family really enjoyed this Best Western. We chose it because it has hot breakfast . The room was clean especially the carpet. We don't care if the room small but the carpet has to be clean. The staffs were very friendly. We normally don't request room clean everyday and we reuse the towels. We tried to keep the env. green and save the money. The kids like to watch the movie because the TV has the DVD player. Overall, we will likely stay here again next time we here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 55nhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel was very nice inside (although the outside was less than pleasing), the staff was wonderful. My only complaint was the water turning ice cold while showering. Even the breakfast was decent for a free breakfast...REAL potatoes!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nybuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I love this hotel. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The breakfast and evening wine and snacks are terrific. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great staff. Hotel needs updating: Entry lock not working, water temp not consistent and ventilation is poor. Also I thought that the hotel could have the perimeter enclosed with key entry only as our room was near the parking toward the back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Property: Best Western Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing