We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Logan, UT, United States
1 review
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Not the best-appearing hotel in the area, but after a mixup with some charges on my credit card and a new employee, the owner and manager of the establishment saw fit to give me a full refund on my two-night stay, therefore completely satisfying me after the mess up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    217
    76
    29
    15
See reviews for
333
110
44
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

There were ants in my bed, the night table next to the bed had peanut butter on it that they never cleaned. They only surfaced clean so there is a lot of dust where ever the maid can not see or reach.

I will NEVER be returning to this location!!!!

The management/owners of this hotel bully their customers to only leave positive feedback they need to take ownership of the problems of this hotel. I see i am not the only person that has complained about this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aseretseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort irwin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very nice, small and not a lot of people. Pool was warm and clean. Kids enjoyed the little put put and the oranges in the lobby. Great experience. Will definitely stay again. In room WIFI wasn't that great. I ended up just using the internet on my smart phone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is best for the value. Clean room, friendly service, free PC and printer use in the lobby, and nice hot breakfast (the lady even made the waffle for me). I would definitely use them again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank andyt675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We came for the 2014 Rose Parade. We got affordable prices on a well maintained motel with a clean room, comfortable king bed and chairs, and excellent television channels included. The location provides easy access to the freeway. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Service was top notch . We enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the barbecue grill. Continental breakfast and happy hour make a winning combination. We highly recommend the Westminster Inn.

Ron D 1/3/2014

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at his hotel several times over the years when I came to visit Oragne County and Disneyland. The room and amenities improved over time. Price is low compare to all the amenities provided and also over Bestwestern hotels. The room is nice and clean. It's great for family with low budget. The staff are nice. It's a small hotel, so you'll get a more friendly personal welcome treatment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My girl friend and me really like Best Western. The room is very clean and doesn't have any smell. Bed is comfortable. We spent 6 days and 5 night and we didn't encounter any trouble in Best Western. Highly recommend for a small family or couple to book room there. The price is cheap.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Le M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
382 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
777 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
86 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Property: Best Western Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing