We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy New Year at Westminster Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
“Happy New Year at Westminster Inn”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We came for the 2014 Rose Parade. We got affordable prices on a well maintained motel with a clean room, comfortable king bed and chairs, and excellent television channels included. The location provides easy access to the freeway. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Service was top notch . We enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the barbecue grill. Continental breakfast and happy hour make a winning combination. We highly recommend the Westminster Inn.

Ron D 1/3/2014

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    211
    73
    28
    15
See reviews for
314
106
44
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at his hotel several times over the years when I came to visit Oragne County and Disneyland. The room and amenities improved over time. Price is low compare to all the amenities provided and also over Bestwestern hotels. The room is nice and clean. It's great for family with low budget. The staff are nice. It's a small hotel, so you'll get a more friendly personal welcome treatment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My girl friend and me really like Best Western. The room is very clean and doesn't have any smell. Bed is comfortable. We spent 6 days and 5 night and we didn't encounter any trouble in Best Western. Highly recommend for a small family or couple to book room there. The price is cheap.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Le M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

In town for a wedding in HB the cold weekend of the 7th and chose this location due to the perfect location to the major highway for easy access to everything.
Quick check-in/check-out; friendly staff; clean property; nicely decorated for Christmas.
Large room with king bed, 2 comfy chairs w/end table, dining table w/2 chairs, flat screen TV; dresser, 2 night stands, coffee maker, fridge, microwave & 2 complimentary bottles of water.
Did complimentary breakfast both mornings: good selection/quality and pretty tasty; yogurt, cereal, eggs, potatoes, sausage patties, waffle maker, bagels/toast, milk/juices/coffee, fresh fruit - lobby is very small but was able to get a table each time.
Liquor store directly across the street which was great for grabbing snacks/alcohol.
It was unusually cold in Cali (38 degrees) at night and the heater worked great, a little noisy for me (sensitive to sound) too sleep with on but room must have been insulated well because it held the heat till morning. Would definitely stay here again :-)

Room Tip: No elevators & rear entry stairs are uneven & slippery when wet. Room 223 heater is loud whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I really liked the room. It was clean, everything in good working order. Staff was pleasant. It was nice to have hot breakfast choices. Really like the area around the pool. Hotel is located in what seemed to be an older area with no restaurants around so had to drive a bit to find places to eat. I would say that was the biggest downside to staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I chose this hotel for my most recent trip to Disneyland because my usual BWs were fully booked and this location offered a great rate and was still close enough to the parks. Was easy to find and conveniently off of the highway and the holiday decorations added a great homey feel. Check-in was easy and fast. Staff was very nice. Room was on second floor and the outdoor stairs were a little hard to maneuver with a large suitcase, laptop bag, and purse--next time I'll make two trips or ask for a first-floor room. Room with king-size bed was HUGE with a wall full of half-windows that overlooked the pool area. There was even a kitchenette complete with fridge, sink, microwave, dishes, coffee maker, and counter/bar space with stools--I was not expecting this at all and was pleasantly surprised. The bed was comfortable--although not as fluffy as my usual BWPlus. The shower had a great showerhead and the provided hair dryer was nice and powerful. The towels were nice and soft. I didn't hear a lot of noise from neighbors even though the parking lot was pretty full. The pool area looked lovely but I didn't spend any time down there. Hotel was clean outside and in although the building is a little dated. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but the area looked nice and clean, although on the small side. I will definitely add this hotel to my list of favorites for the area. Great stay, great value, great staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmludwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

While working in Huntington Beach and seeking a permanent residence, I found this place simply driving by. The sound of Christmas music playing outside and decorations all around I decided to stop and inquire on a room for a few nights. The staff was warm and very helpful. Super nice!!! They make you feel like home.  I thank you for making my stay pleasant with a clean and comfortable room. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeandonaghy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Property: Best Western Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing