We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scott is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Scott is friendly, courteous and professional. We highly recommend everyone to stay at this location. You won't be disappointed. The minute we arrived, he had everything ready for us and since the parking lot was full, he was nice enough to move his motorcycle so we could park there. What a guy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolmnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 776 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Best Western had the cleaniest rooms around and no outside noise. I should know we couldn't get in this hotel until the next night after we got in town. Than they only had a room open for the next two days so we had to stay somewhere else. But we were able to get back in later that week. Well worth the moving around. The beds were also the most comfortable out of all of the places. This hotel is not in a high traffic area, so it is easy to get to the beaches, food, and other entertainment. The staff was great. The price was great. Overall our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boslow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I was sorry to hear that you had to do so much moving around. Summer time can be very busy. Just let us know if you need any future hotel plans we are here to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. We did not get to have the breakfast but did see everyone else enjoying it and it looked wonderful. We were there for a family get together and we were close to our destination . I would recommend this hotel to anyone !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ElsieF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Recently stayed here for a family wedding party. Rooms were well kept, noise was at a minimum throughout the stay and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that all of the guests were happy. This included ensuring that the waffles were properly distributed in the morning to having umbrellas moved to the pool area to ensure guests were in the shade even when it wasn't requested. They cleaned the rooms on a regular basis with swift and accurate service. Highly recommend this location to anyone who is in the area.

If I was to visit the area again, this hotel would be my first choice of places to go.

Room Tip: All of the rooms that I visited (all family members) had excellent rooms with very little noise bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pycho_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

I want to say thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that everyone was helpful while you stayed with us. It was nice to see everyone in you party was having a good time. The staff loves to help provide each and ever guest with a great experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I have stayed off and on for the last two years and each time we come back they have done something to the property or room. This time it was new carpets and paint. They are currently re surfacing the pool. Jessica and Laurie and their whole staff are great. They really go out of their way to make you comfortable. We have a lovely suite with a sliding door out to a beautiful pool area complete with Jacuzzi, Ping Pong Table and Propane BBQ. They do take Pets but only in some rooms and their is No Smoking or at least on our side of the building which we prefer. Come to Westminster and enjoy coast at the same time. Seal Beach, Long Beach and Belmont shores a short drive away.

Room Tip: Stay down stairs and pay a few more bucks for a suite it will enhance your experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The room was nice and clean, breakfast was good and the staff even made the waffles for us. The service of the staff and management was beyond our expectations, but more amazing service came after we left the hotel. We left a new Google tablet in the room and only noticed it when we arrived at the airport. We called the hotel and the management was so helpful, they checked the room, found the tablet and shipped it overnight. It arrived the next morning, we appreciated their help so much, and they would not let us pay for the shipping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
403 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
365 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
3.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 21 in Huntington Beach
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $88 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing