We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay while visiting Long Beach State” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    174
    61
    22
    14
See reviews for
250
85
34
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I just wanted to give a big THANK YOU to Jessica who went above and beyond to make sure our stay at the Best Western Westminster was the best stay ever! She was so polite and helpful with everything and we really enjoyed our stay there! Next time we come to town we are definitely staying there again! ; )

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here during the 4th of July Holiday in 2012. We wanted a place in the area of Huntington Beach for it's festivities. This is place is an easy drive to the beach. We've stayed at the HoJo and Comfort Inn on Beach Ave in HB and this place is much quieter without the weekend parties those others have. We love the size of the pool and we used the BBQ grill and picnic table by the pool. Breakfast was ok, your typical breakfast at a BW. It's not a Embassy Suite with their breakfast so don't get mad. Room was comfy and we were able to fit two bicycles as we didn't want to leave it on my car's bike rack. Only problem I had was our next door neighbors stayed up outside and we can hear their conversations. We were on the first floor by the pool and the room has a big sliding door you can exit to the pool from with lounge chairs outside the room. Other than that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor if you plan to use the pool or BBQ grill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Always a pleasure to come and stay here, everyone is friendly. The rooms were cleaned and requests were promptly answered! The breakfast was super like always they have more than other places nearby. I want to point out that I've stayed both upstairs and ground floor and they are both clean the only perk is ground floor rooms have patios.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here in 2012 for the Long Beach Grand Prix - in 2013 I added a business trip segment and stayed a full week - The staff is excellent - the grounds are nice and the pool area is comfortable. I slept well in a comfy bed and had no problems. I like the fact that they have direct Internet and a wireless option - This is reasonably close to the shopping and food - and has a Starbucks a block away -

Room Tip: There are no elevators, only stairs for the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments, we are looking forward to your return. By next week we are enhancing our breakfast to include many other hot items and it is all complimentary to our guests.
sincerely
syed :)
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I've stayed in many different hotel, and this one would have to rank towards the top of the list.I was very impressed by how clean and well kept the rooms looked.One of the reason I chose the stay here, was because of my Best Western rewards I get as a member.Not only did I get a great discount, I got some peace of mind knowing I save a few bucks. ; )

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the good review, we look forward in your return.
sincerely
syed
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

this is a great family hotel the staff is very nice great personallities, the up keep is very very clean, and the best of all is the breakfast, with all sorts of selections and I don't want to forget about the wonderful heated pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank star t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#10 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-3541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing