We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, and bad part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty, and bad part of town”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We only stayed at this place for 2 nights and this place seems very run down with a cheap attempt to make it better. Our room stunk terrible. This place only surface clean, they have not deep cleaned our room in while. Yes this place is very affordable, however cheaper is not good in this case.

Best Western corporate should be embarrased to have a hotel like this in their family.

This is also in a very bad part of town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
This is considered the best area of town so surprised with your comment. I hope you did stay here. we would have loved to talk with you. I talked with all my staff if they received any comments like yours direct from any guests. None recall. I do hope you will come again and talk directly with any of my staff for any issues. We love to resolve any concerns,
sincerely
Staff best western westminster inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    221
    78
    29
    16
See reviews for
343
112
45
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The room was pleasant, the staff accommodating, and the location perfect for my purpose. Only problem was that the breakfast area was much to small for the number of guests using the area. I was forced to take my breakfast to my room to eat it. On the plus side the breakfast was pretty good......and free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael Jon N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

One of the best hotels my family and I have stayed in! Starting from the lobby the place is impeccable clean. Employees provide great service. one of our favorite places was the pool area very clean and nicely furnished, very safe for my kids. Also, internet connection was very fast. The landscaping is very well maintained. It would definitely be my first choice for when I visit Westminster! Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

An excellent hotel when with your partener its near entertainment and near the freeway when your trying to explore within the cities, they have a pool and jacuzzi . & the staff was friendly not to mention the amazing service. The pricing was satisfying .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoniodelfina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We love the Westminster Inn. They have a lovely courtyard with a ping-pong table, gas grill, sparkling swimming pool, and large spa. The ping-pong table adds a nice touch and always gives us recreational fun. We have stayed at this location over 10 times and are always pleased with our stay. The beds and television are great. The breakfast is sufficient with breakfast sandwiches, fresh make it yourself waffles or the host will make them for you. There is also boiled eggs, assorted pastries and fresh fruit with fresh juices. The price we pay to stay here is an excellent value. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby within walking distance. The beach is fairly close too. You wont be disappointed with your stay at the Westminster Inn.

Room Tip: Try to get a downstairs room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosespeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I choose this hotel because it is conveniently located to freeways,restaurants,shopping,gas stations and the beach. The staff provided excellent service. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The pool area was well mantained and very clean The price is very reasonable. The internet connection was very fast. Excellent channel line up.Landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful experience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, we love having people feel comfortable here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
387 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
94 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
581 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Property: Best Western Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing