We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Westminster Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morada Inn(Garden Grove)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Huntington Beach(Huntington Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
460
247
82
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
247
82
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pong tableputting greenwaffleslong beachroom was cleanhuntington beachthe breakfast areabest westernsseal beachhot tubhot breakfastnice breakfastnice poolenjoyed my staypool areawould stay here againnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 837 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I choose this hotel because it is conveniently located to freeways,restaurants,shopping,gas stations and the beach. The staff provided excellent service. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The pool area was well mantained and very clean The price is very reasonable. The internet connection was very fast. Excellent channel line up.Landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for your review, we love having people feel comfortable here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel provided excellent service. I felt very comfortable and well attended. I have stayed in several other hotels before but the Best Western Inn provided me with what I needed and was above all my expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medinab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The area is very peaceful and the staff is always very helpful. They serve all the clients needs and made my say there peaceful. The pool area is sanitary and the rooms are always kept clean. Its cost is a very reasonable price and there are many stores around that are a walking distance. The beach is also just a few minutes away.Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medina1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I chose the property because of its location and amenities - free parking and internet, in particular - and can't say enough about the terrific service we received. The room was also really impressive - attractive furnishings and extremely clean. The microwave and mini-fridge are a great convenience. Fantastic channel line-up and the internet connection was immediate.

Above all though, we will always remember the kindness shown to us by the thoughtful lady who came to our rescue when we didn't understand the climate control system. She not only stopped by to help us turn on the heat (the weather was unseasonably cold) but followed-up and even brought extra blankets just in case. Our sincerest thanks to her for going above and beyond. If I'm in the area again, I look forward to staying at the motel. Thanks for the lovely experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Check-in went easily; we were early so the room was not ready but we had driven 7 hours and didn't want to be in the heavy freeway traffic. We were not offered a newspaper nor told the breakfast hours at check-in. The room was clean (except in corners of the bathroom) and was always "made" when we returned each evening. Because it is convenient to our daughter's home, we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews