We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and very nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I choose this hotel because it is conveniently located to freeways,restaurants,shopping,gas stations and the beach. The staff provided excellent service. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The pool area was well mantained and very clean The price is very reasonable. The internet connection was very fast. Excellent channel line up.Landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for your review, we love having people feel comfortable here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Westminster Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 770 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel provided excellent service. I felt very comfortable and well attended. I have stayed in several other hotels before but the Best Western Inn provided me with what I needed and was above all my expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medinab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The area is very peaceful and the staff is always very helpful. They serve all the clients needs and made my say there peaceful. The pool area is sanitary and the rooms are always kept clean. Its cost is a very reasonable price and there are many stores around that are a walking distance. The beach is also just a few minutes away.Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medina1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I chose the property because of its location and amenities - free parking and internet, in particular - and can't say enough about the terrific service we received. The room was also really impressive - attractive furnishings and extremely clean. The microwave and mini-fridge are a great convenience. Fantastic channel line-up and the internet connection was immediate.

Above all though, we will always remember the kindness shown to us by the thoughtful lady who came to our rescue when we didn't understand the climate control system. She not only stopped by to help us turn on the heat (the weather was unseasonably cold) but followed-up and even brought extra blankets just in case. Our sincerest thanks to her for going above and beyond. If I'm in the area again, I look forward to staying at the motel. Thanks for the lovely experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Check-in went easily; we were early so the room was not ready but we had driven 7 hours and didn't want to be in the heavy freeway traffic. We were not offered a newspaper nor told the breakfast hours at check-in. The room was clean (except in corners of the bathroom) and was always "made" when we returned each evening. Because it is convenient to our daughter's home, we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

BW Westminster is excellent motel for the price with exceptional service and surprising amenities which included pool, spa, large BBQ for guest use, ping-pong table set up on the lawn, patio outside slider with chairs, well maintained grass and garden areas. The young woman at the front desk was the most helpful person I have ever encountered. I needed to print out my train ticket however the guest computer was giving me trouble so the young woman at the desk put her keyboard and mouse on the counter, held up the monitor while I went on my e-mail and printed out my ticket - who does this in today's couldn't care less environment. Room was quiet, very clean, updated, very comfortable bed that didn't irritate my back problems, breakfast included unadvertised fresh waffles prepared by the attendant. I would definitely recommend this motel especially for women traveling alone.

Room Tip: Room on the east wide away from Westminster Blvd. are very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Extremely outdated hotel in need of massive overhaul as soon as poss. Some things & parts of interior look like they are 50 years old or falling apart. Very noisy, rooms on ground floor have paper thin walls and you hear noises from the avenue, other guests, deliveries. While overall is almost like other BWs but crappier. Service okay. Very uncomfortable pillows too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
400 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
602 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 21 in Huntington Beach
251 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $89 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing