We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A welcome surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A welcome surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I chose the property because of its location and amenities - free parking and internet, in particular - and can't say enough about the terrific service we received. The room was also really impressive - attractive furnishings and extremely clean. The microwave and mini-fridge are a great convenience. Fantastic channel line-up and the internet connection was immediate.

Above all though, we will always remember the kindness shown to us by the thoughtful lady who came to our rescue when we didn't understand the climate control system. She not only stopped by to help us turn on the heat (the weather was unseasonably cold) but followed-up and even brought extra blankets just in case. Our sincerest thanks to her for going above and beyond. If I'm in the area again, I look forward to staying at the motel. Thanks for the lovely experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    179
    62
    24
    14
See reviews for
265
88
35
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Check-in went easily; we were early so the room was not ready but we had driven 7 hours and didn't want to be in the heavy freeway traffic. We were not offered a newspaper nor told the breakfast hours at check-in. The room was clean (except in corners of the bathroom) and was always "made" when we returned each evening. Because it is convenient to our daughter's home, we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

BW Westminster is excellent motel for the price with exceptional service and surprising amenities which included pool, spa, large BBQ for guest use, ping-pong table set up on the lawn, patio outside slider with chairs, well maintained grass and garden areas. The young woman at the front desk was the most helpful person I have ever encountered. I needed to print out my train ticket however the guest computer was giving me trouble so the young woman at the desk put her keyboard and mouse on the counter, held up the monitor while I went on my e-mail and printed out my ticket - who does this in today's couldn't care less environment. Room was quiet, very clean, updated, very comfortable bed that didn't irritate my back problems, breakfast included unadvertised fresh waffles prepared by the attendant. I would definitely recommend this motel especially for women traveling alone.

Room Tip: Room on the east wide away from Westminster Blvd. are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Extremely outdated hotel in need of massive overhaul as soon as poss. Some things & parts of interior look like they are 50 years old or falling apart. Very noisy, rooms on ground floor have paper thin walls and you hear noises from the avenue, other guests, deliveries. While overall is almost like other BWs but crappier. Service okay. Very uncomfortable pillows too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

BW Westminster is a very decent motel but sadly the reviews and website pictures make this place out to be much better than what it is. I chose it because of the reviews and now I wish I had stayed at the next door Best Western Regency Inn which was fabulous (we stayed there for 3 nights before, same price, closer to the beach!). We had no problems with BW, the service was pleasant enough, and we had a great stay at an affordable price. I especially enjoyed the bed and the cleaning staff was amazing. However, this place has a motel feel and could use a little love or new furniture. Especially the armchair and the bathroom need updating. On top of that, the breakfast options were very limited, there were only 3 tables to sit at (and therefore we had to carry our breafast to our room and eat in the bed everyday) and you had to eat by 9, not by 10 like in most of other places. To sum up - it is a very decent motel if this is what you are looking for. If you would like a more pleasent, hotel like stay, choose another Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aeon_Flux2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for giving us perfect ratings on Cleanliness and service.
actually we are the same distance to the beach, just different beach.
You are correct that it did get Crowded for breakfast during the time you stayed, sorry.
We had sports teams with upto Four people in some rooms. we have revised our Breakfast timing from 6 to 9:30 am and longer if needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the holiday decorations and the extra effort the staff took to make me feel at home while I was on the road this holiday season. I had a basic room that was as clean as I expected. They provided a great warm waffle for me, and even cooked it for me. Overall, it was a small boutique hotel that lived up to the Best Western standard and that provided me great value.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom floor that are next to the courtyard have a patio for sitting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBizTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We keep the rooms clean and have checks to assure that. Our Christmas decorations became a big project and we enjoyed sharing it with all our Guests and Community.
Thanks you for sharing your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#6 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#10 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-3541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing