We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice rooms, helpful service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    198
    67
    26
    15
See reviews for
294
101
40
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the holiday decorations and the extra effort the staff took to make me feel at home while I was on the road this holiday season. I had a basic room that was as clean as I expected. They provided a great warm waffle for me, and even cooked it for me. Overall, it was a small boutique hotel that lived up to the Best Western standard and that provided me great value.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom floor that are next to the courtyard have a patio for sitting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBizTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We keep the rooms clean and have checks to assure that. Our Christmas decorations became a big project and we enjoyed sharing it with all our Guests and Community.
Thanks you for sharing your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nothing short of an amazing experience! Wonderful staff with easy, quick check-in and check-out process. HUGE, clean room (bigger than most 4 start hotels) with refrigerator, microwave, flatscreen tv and coffee. Great location- just minutes from south orange county, Huntington Beach, Long Beach and major shopping centers. Easy and accessible parking! Affordable! Best of all, a great complimentary breakfast selection!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shumaila p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We appreciate your feedback, hope to see you back soon. we have just added Christmas lights with light music all over the Hotel and hope you get a chance to come back and enjoy.
Thank you.
Jessica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This place did not look good as the picture in the web side. but, the Check-in & Check-out only take couple minutes and the room have a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, comfortable beds... good enough if you just need a quiet place to sleep. The Continental Breakfast not too bad! It's like grab & go. We were too busy with the other plan, did not have time to check out the free high-speed internet, so we don't know how fast(or slow) it is.
The reason I gave this BW 3 stars because the door system is poor, we did not feel safe at all and the carpet have a lot stains on it

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMNV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. we have added the new RFID entry System for all our rooms. It is keyless and may apear unsafe but it is the latest Technology and now being used in the Top Hotels.
We would love for you to comeback and try our Wi-Fi, Its free and the fastest in this area.
sincerely
Jessica
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

There is nothing wrong with the BW Westminster, but I felt compelled to write because the over reviews and website pictures make this place out to be much better than what it is. If you are looking for a basic motel, no frills, this is the place for you. We had no problems, pleasant service, and a great stay at an affordable price. However, this place has a motel feel and could use a little updating/love. The bed was really comfy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scostello80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review, we keep the rooms extra clean and create a Boutique look, sometimes we avoid the newer modern cold look, however we always listen to customers.
Please visit us again and try our new free evening snacks with wine.
sincerely
Jessica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean, quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location to be able to visit friends in Seal Beach and Whole Foods in Long Beach. Movie theaters close along with L & L BBQ. Westminster Blvd turns into 2nd street in Long Beach that provides a variety of restaurants to chose. Bed was very comfortable. Parking available close to room. Safe environment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks you, Glad you went to the long beach second street restaurants and visited Seal beach. They are two of my favourate places also. Next time try dog beach only three miles away or Huntington beach if you liked Seal beach.
Hope to see you again soon,
sincerely
Jessica
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa mesa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I love this hotel everyone is so helpful and nice They really know the meaning of customer service.to top it off they went all out for the holidays. The place looks great.if in westminster I would give this place a chance it is the only place I stay when in town

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jephonixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the review, we also provide a no surprise hidden fee. lowest occupance Tax at 8%. Free Wi-fi, parking, breakfast, telephone, HBO's, BBQ and now a glass of Wine in the evening.
Hope to see you back,
sincerely
Jessica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-3541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing