We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good People, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Good People, Clean Hotel”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the holiday decorations and the extra effort the staff took to make me feel at home while I was on the road this holiday season. I had a basic room that was as clean as I expected. They provided a great warm waffle for me, and even cooked it for me. Overall, it was a small boutique hotel that lived up to the Best Western standard and that provided me great value.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom floor that are next to the courtyard have a patio for sitting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBizTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Owner at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We keep the rooms clean and have checks to assure that. Our Christmas decorations became a big project and we enjoyed sharing it with all our Guests and Community.
Thanks you for sharing your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    221
    78
    29
    16
See reviews for
346
112
45
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nothing short of an amazing experience! Wonderful staff with easy, quick check-in and check-out process. HUGE, clean room (bigger than most 4 start hotels) with refrigerator, microwave, flatscreen tv and coffee. Great location- just minutes from south orange county, Huntington Beach, Long Beach and major shopping centers. Easy and accessible parking! Affordable! Best of all, a great complimentary breakfast selection!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shumaila p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We appreciate your feedback, hope to see you back soon. we have just added Christmas lights with light music all over the Hotel and hope you get a chance to come back and enjoy.
Thank you.
Jessica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This place did not look good as the picture in the web side. but, the Check-in & Check-out only take couple minutes and the room have a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, comfortable beds... good enough if you just need a quiet place to sleep. The Continental Breakfast not too bad! It's like grab & go. We were too busy with the other plan, did not have time to check out the free high-speed internet, so we don't know how fast(or slow) it is.
The reason I gave this BW 3 stars because the door system is poor, we did not feel safe at all and the carpet have a lot stains on it

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMNV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. we have added the new RFID entry System for all our rooms. It is keyless and may apear unsafe but it is the latest Technology and now being used in the Top Hotels.
We would love for you to comeback and try our Wi-Fi, Its free and the fastest in this area.
sincerely
Jessica
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

There is nothing wrong with the BW Westminster, but I felt compelled to write because the over reviews and website pictures make this place out to be much better than what it is. If you are looking for a basic motel, no frills, this is the place for you. We had no problems, pleasant service, and a great stay at an affordable price. However, this place has a motel feel and could use a little updating/love. The bed was really comfy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scostello80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review, we keep the rooms extra clean and create a Boutique look, sometimes we avoid the newer modern cold look, however we always listen to customers.
Please visit us again and try our new free evening snacks with wine.
sincerely
Jessica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean, quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location to be able to visit friends in Seal Beach and Whole Foods in Long Beach. Movie theaters close along with L & L BBQ. Westminster Blvd turns into 2nd street in Long Beach that provides a variety of restaurants to chose. Bed was very comfortable. Parking available close to room. Safe environment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks you, Glad you went to the long beach second street restaurants and visited Seal beach. They are two of my favourate places also. Next time try dog beach only three miles away or Huntington beach if you liked Seal beach.
Hope to see you again soon,
sincerely
Jessica
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa mesa
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I love this hotel everyone is so helpful and nice They really know the meaning of customer service.to top it off they went all out for the holidays. The place looks great.if in westminster I would give this place a chance it is the only place I stay when in town

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jephonixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the review, we also provide a no surprise hidden fee. lowest occupance Tax at 8%. Free Wi-fi, parking, breakfast, telephone, HBO's, BBQ and now a glass of Wine in the evening.
Hope to see you back,
sincerely
Jessica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Best Western Westminster Inn is the place you are looking for. From the plush & very comftorable rooms, to the fabulous staff. Wireless Internet, 42 inch flat screen tv w/DVD player. Rooms w/kitchenetttes are available. The beds are very cumfy with fluffy pillows. The bathroom towels are even fluffy. (who doesn't like a fluffy towel?) You'll find the pool area inviting as well. Nice jacuzzi. There is even a BB-Q to cook up your own food if you wish. Short drives to Disney Land, Knotts Berry Farm, & other attractions in Anaheim. Huntington Beach (surf City U.S.A.) is but 6 miles away. They have a fabulous Street Fair on Tuesdays starting at noon. Good food is abundant in the area too. I just don't know why you would choose to stay anywhere else when visiting the Orange County area. Tell em Mike & Dianne sent ya! Enjoy your stay!
Prof. Charles Petitt

Room Tip: Ground floors w/kitchenettes & sliding glass doors into the courtyard where the pool is are thye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
387 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
94 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
581 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Property: Best Western Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing