We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I love this hotel everyone is so helpful and nice They really know the meaning of customer service.to top it off they went all out for the holidays. The place looks great.if in westminster I would give this place a chance it is the only place I stay when in town

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jephonixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for the review, we also provide a no surprise hidden fee. lowest occupance Tax at 8%. Free Wi-fi, parking, breakfast, telephone, HBO's, BBQ and now a glass of Wine in the evening.
Hope to see you back,
sincerely
Jessica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 774 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Best Western Westminster Inn is the place you are looking for. From the plush & very comftorable rooms, to the fabulous staff. Wireless Internet, 42 inch flat screen tv w/DVD player. Rooms w/kitchenetttes are available. The beds are very cumfy with fluffy pillows. The bathroom towels are even fluffy. (who doesn't like a fluffy towel?) You'll find the pool area inviting as well. Nice jacuzzi. There is even a BB-Q to cook up your own food if you wish. Short drives to Disney Land, Knotts Berry Farm, & other attractions in Anaheim. Huntington Beach (surf City U.S.A.) is but 6 miles away. They have a fabulous Street Fair on Tuesdays starting at noon. Good food is abundant in the area too. I just don't know why you would choose to stay anywhere else when visiting the Orange County area. Tell em Mike & Dianne sent ya! Enjoy your stay!
Prof. Charles Petitt

Room Tip: Ground floors w/kitchenettes & sliding glass doors into the courtyard where the pool is are thye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The property was a very nice hotel.. it was very clean and very quite. the room was very nice and clean. the bed was very comfortable and was able to sleep very easily. i also had a good view of the pool and the jacuzzi

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thanks for the survey and noticing our beds, We tripple sheet for extra Cleanliness.
Hope to see you again,
sincerely
Jessica
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The desk staff (day & night clerks both named Jessica) were great, friendly and helped us navigate our way through Westminster & directions to the best beaches & Long Beach nearby. A one night stay turned into an additional night, which they charged the same internet rate the reservation was made. Super clean hotel room. No problems with feeling safe in the neighborhood at night. Very comfortable beds & plenty of pillows. Bathroom was very clean & plenty of fresh towels. Balcony overlooking the pool was a plus. Hot tub was just the right temperature & clean too. Breakfast was well stocked & computer in lobby was very helpful in locating our next hotel as we were driving northbound up the coast. I travel a lot and this was one of the best hotels I've stayed at -- Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWestminsterInn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent staywith us.

Your opinion is very important to us. By telling us what you liked or disliked about your stay is how we are constantly able to improve. This helps the entire staff deliver a superior experience for all our future guests. We hope you will come back and see us again very soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 714-898-4043 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Laurie Hill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Orange County and this was perfect for the price. We spent three nights in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Our king room was large and extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large and clean. The pool and area surrounding it was pretty and so clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertP56032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWestminsterInn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked or disliked about your stay is how we continue to improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and all of our future guests. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 714-898-404

Again, thank you for time. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Laurie Hill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was moving to California and didn't really know anyone. And I needed to find an apartment. The entire staff went out of their way to help me navigate in and around LA. They directed me to the quickest routes, private beaches, and best places to eat. The room had Clean sheets, bathroom was immaculate, and everything worked fine. The cleaning staff were amazing and made sure I had everything I needed. What a nice welcome to California. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you all so much!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor at the end. Very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

we appreciate that you had a good experience with us. We also noticed that you are coming back. we have started the 5 pm snacktime with free wine so look forward to you joining us.
sincerely
Jessica
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here a few years ago with my 2 teenage sons and had another fantastic return visit this year. We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. We asked for a ground floor room near to the pool and were lucky enough to get one right near to reception which meant we could collect our breakfast and eat it outside our room and next to the pool.The food was good with a nice selection with coffee alaways available. A short drive to Huntingdon Beach which was great as the Surfing Championships were being held there during our stay.
The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms nicely equipped. The staff were great and so helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Loved it and such fantstic value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HornchurchCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
403 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
365 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
3.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 21 in Huntington Beach
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $88 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing