We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
1 review
“Super satisfied”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Small community with Large rooms.. Friendly owner and great staff. The best hot continental breakfast ever. Will stay again and definately recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riskie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    221
    78
    29
    16
See reviews for
343
112
45
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Upon check-in the staff was very pleasant and friendly. She was very helpful with any questions we had. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a private patio. Our stay at Best Western Westminister Inn met all the expectations we had and we would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Don't judge a hotel by it's price. This hotel exceed all standards of a high class more expensive hotel. The front desk staff is your first impression and she was more than welcoming. The rooms are super nice ad the beds are comfy as well. We didn't have a chance to use the pool or spa but it was packed so that tell you something. No parking fee and complementary breakfast. You can't beat it! Planning on staying here in the future!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amerisups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Clean, front desk was very helpful and friendly, the ony thing bad was it was suppose to be non smoking and the room smelled like smoke, it even had burn marks on the carpet. They offered to move us but the only room avail was one with a handicap bathroom and I didn't want to take that away from someone that might need it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We checked in last summer (in June 2011) and the front desk couldn't find our reservation. It took them 30 minutes to figure it out. When they gave us a key card to the room, we walked into a room full of someone else's stuff. THEY GAVE US A ROOM THAT WAS ALREADY OCCUPIED! When I went down to the front desk to tell them this, they questioned me and didn't believe me until they realized they goofed.

I will not be coming back to this place again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My girlfriend and I had a great stay at this place. We got a room on the

second floor, although the room looked like it overlooked a parking lot, i

was surprised to find that the view was actually of a pool and greens all

around. The room was very very clean, clean linens, 32 inch lcd with a

dvd player, and it had a hairdryer too. Personally all i cared about was

keeping her happy, and this place didnt make my life harder than it

already is, thanks alot best western of westminster for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The staff at this property is friendly and very polite. They go beyond there need to meet the customers expectations. It was a real pleasure to see a smile every time we came across the employees. The check in and check out was quick and problem free. Housekeeping exceeded my expectations. Our room always smelled fresh and was very clean. I have stayed at expensive hotels and left unsatisfied definitely not the feeling you receive here. By the way the bottom rooms have patios that lead to the courtyard and the pool and that's definitely a plus specially if you have kids.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs have the patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
387 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
2.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
93 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
581 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Property: Best Western Westminster Inn
Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing