We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slowest Internet connection EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Sadly, this is the type of place that could have more repeat business. But as is so common to save a few bucks they screw their own customers. The "high speed" internet is so slow it will drive you to insanity. Forget SYPE ing home to your wife, doing any online work etc. The owners chose the cheapest, slowest connection they could to save a few dollars and of course people like me who travel a LOT won't come back.

Other smaller issues, again to save money, the free breakfast is from 5:30 to 9 AM, why? So they can feed the fewest people possible and SAVE money. What about Saturday and Sunday? Nope, still 5:30 to 9 AM! When I asked about it, the desk clerk said "not very many people eat on the weekends." I wonder why. But they refuse to change the hours for the weekend. Message to owners: "Don't you want us to come back?"

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brucejusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminsterinn, Manager at Best Western Westminster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Yes! we were upgrading the internet that day. Apologize for it but we wanted the 7 megs for faster service. It was completed the next day. sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Westminster Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 770 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stayed here on a Thursday and left the following Sunday. The staff was courteous, the rooms were clean, and the other guests didn't make me feel like I was in the wrong side of town. Unlike the place I went to a day previous where I swear to bob that the next room was cooking drugs or just hotboxing... anyhow, will definitely be here again soon. Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Friendly Customer services. I found management staff available and willing to be of service. This is especially important for a business - man traveling and entering and departing cities at all hours of the day...
Thanks for caring and will definitely refer co-workers and colleagues traveling or visiting the area.
Sincerely,
David H.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwhonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My family had a wonderful visit. I felt very comfortable staying with my children.The room was very clean and the customer service was wonderful. I felt very safe and secure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonblue242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Started off at the Motel 6 North Westminster #1137. The staff was rude, the rooms were filthy. Ater complaining, they moved us twice to another room . We had finally had enough and asked for a refund.They told us that they could not give us a refund, but could move us, once again, to another room. We decided to take our losses and leave. Thank God we found The Best Western Westminster Inn close by. The Staff was very friendly and helpfu and the room was immaculate. An excellent choice for anyone staying in the area. I give this hotel 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefroe714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I had the best stay at this hotel on my business trip. It was everything and more than I had expected. It was clean, quiet and the office personal; were very helpful. Especially when I needed to know about the surrounding areas for shopping and food.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetjustine0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. The customer service was first class. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms for the price. It's nice staying at a hotel where the customer service goes above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks to all the employees at Best Western for making our stay so enjoyable!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delbanicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
400 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
603 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 21 in Huntington Beach
252 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $89 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing