We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great economy stop”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Westley
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Very nice plae for the commute between s. California and n. California

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmgreen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stayed here for one night on driving trip from Washington to Phoenix, AZ. This is your basic truck stop directly on Interstate 5. Room seemed serviceable and clean enough. Doors open directly on to the parking lot, but we weren't too worried about security. Desk service was prompt; manager mentioned this was their off-season, but there was a pretty good collection of travelers checked in through the night. Looked like stopping over, just as we were. There is a fairly good selection of gas stations and fast food places, along with a sit-down restaurant at one of the truck stops. Husband and son were adventurous and even took a dip in the pool. Noticed negative reviews here about complimentary breakfast and cannot comment. From what we saw checking in, figured we would be happier with the McDonalds a block down. Would not recommend for a long-time stay, but was fine for a place to sleep and shower in the morning before heading back out on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix_AZBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Lets see.. room was just ok. Stayed here because ... don't know why we stayed here. Was tired and just wanted off the road. Others across the road at less money would have been better. Breakfast was skim milk, a gallon stiting in the fridge(yuck) , OPEN loaf of bread for toast, some kind of cheap orange drink.. A tub of margarine(come on!) and the prize was Mr.manager/owner, barefoot and in his pajamas making the coffee out in the lobby. This place charges a bit too much and does EVERYTHING else on the absolute cheap.
Ok, room was ok, large enough and clean enough. Gotta give it what it is..But zip as far as value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgewestleyca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge for your stay during your visit to our area.

Thank you for giving us a review and please note that upon receipt of your review, we have taken the following steps.

• Hotel staff received additional training for guest relation and hospitality.

• We have noted your remark on the breakfast and we have ensured that our entire guest gets the finest quality stuff always.

Next time you visit our area, you shall once again choose us for your stay and experience the change.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
313
Reviewed March 18, 2006

Large, clean rooms. Near to MacDonalds and Subway. Near the freeway, but rooms are quiet. Westley is pretty much a freeway stop-off: motels, fast food chains and little more.

Although we were told that the comp. breakfast was served until 10am, we arrived at 9:45 to discover that all the breakfast things had been cleared away half an hour earlier; the lady behind the counter was grumpy about our appearance, and we had to find the fridge containing the breakfast rolls & milk ourselves. Because it's a stop-off, I suppose that most visitors get up early.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Frankie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogezachamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magus-1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westley hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Westley
Days Inn Westley
#1 of 4 in Westley
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Westley
Motel 6 Westley
#4 of 4 in Westley
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 7100 McCracken Road, Westley, CA 95387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Westley
Price Range: $74 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5, in the central valley. This Westley, CA hotel is 20 minutes from Modesto Junior College, California State University, Stanislaus and the Great Valley Museum of Natural History. The beautiful city of Modesto and its many wonderful attractions are about 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Westley
Westley Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing