We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and family owned.”
Review of Days Inn Westley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Westley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westley
Burlington, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value and family owned.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This motel wasn't our first choice, but after getting stiffed at the HIE down the street I wish we would have just come here first. The owner was very friendly and gave us a great rate (it was late and he could have charged a lot more). Room was clean and breakfast OK. Biker friendly.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Juull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitesh p, General Manager at Days Inn Westley, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for the great comment! It was a pleasure chatting with you and providing you and your friends a great room for a great price! Hope you had a good road trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    52
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
46
43
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santee, California
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I pulled into the motel because my wife had gotten sick while we were driving from Eureka back to San Diego. What we encountered was the most welcoming and accomodating check ins ever. Heather provided top shelf customer service worthy of a Zagat rated resort and expedited our check in as quickly as possible out of consideration of my ill wife. If you find yourself needing to stop in the San Joaquin valley, you need to stop here.Clean rooms, cold AC, nice pool and a fantastic staff that will take the edge off of any long drive.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelaneySmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitesh p, General Manager at Days Inn Westley, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a comment and personally emailing us about your stay and the great customer service provided by Heather, our front desk clerk. She was glowing after reading your praise! Please keeping coming back to stay with us and to experience all the exciting changes that are going to happen to the property throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff I met were both friendly. The room was really nice for the price: the bed was very comfortable, the temperature was controlled at a panel on the wall, there was a little refrigerator in the room, there was free Wifi, and the TV was a nice size.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitesh p, General Manager at Days Inn Westley, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for the comment! I will pass along your feedback to the rest of the staff. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I used this hotel to breakup a 1,000 mile drive and just wanted a quiet nights sleep. The hotel is getting worn but the rooms were very quiet with good air conditioning and comfortable bed. Not much of a choice of restaurants in the area (Denny's) but they do have a pool and good prices for the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26glaciercruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitesh p, General Manager at Days Inn Westley, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a comment. Thanks for noticing the good air conditioning and the beds. We just had all of our AC's cleaned and are replacing old beds with new ones throughout the year. In addition, we will be installing a water softening system this month to further your experience here at Days Inn. Once we complete our year long renovation plan, we will be updating the exterior. Also, next time, if you are up for Mexican food, please check out Antojitos next to Subway, which is walking distance from the motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were driving to LA from Oregon and needed a place to sleep for the night. The hotel was very clean and the front desk clerk was very helpful. Patterson hotels where fully booked for the night so we needed to find something near by.

The price was right at around $80, but here are some things which explain why the price: The breakfast bar was below average with not very much selection (we opted to go to Denny's down the street instead). The doors to the rooms are outside and the person before us must have left the door open as there were quite a few flies in the room. There were also un-painted patched walls, not sure why they just don't slap a coat of paint on them. Your very close to parking meaning you hear when the guy next door starts his diesel truck at 5am.

It was too cold to use the pool during my stay but it looked very inviting. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was a great stay and great bargain, and I WOULD recommend it to others, there where just some annoyances that I'm not use to experiencing.

Room Tip: If you are on the first floor you can park right outside; however, the hotel fills up quickly and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitesh p, General Manager at Days Inn Westley, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Nyeoman,

Thanks for the candid review. We love to hear comments about good stays and anything that we can work on to make this place a more enjoyable place to stay next time. We are working providing a more healthy and fuller breakfast this summer in addition to repainting rooms with new color schemes. We are very exciting about new changes coming our way and we hope you can experience them on your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westley
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn
16.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites
20.6 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
97 reviews
15.5 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
275 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Westley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Westley

Property: Days Inn Westley
Address: 7144 McCracken Rd, Westley, CA 95387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Westley 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP! PROPERTY HAS BEEN REVAMPED AND GIVEN A NEW PERSONALITY! AAA Approved Diamond Rated! We are conveniently located off the I-5 at Howard Rd and are in close proximity to beautiful fruit orchards and farms, golfing, museums, Yosemite National Park, San Francisco and other major cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Westley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing