We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel if on a tight budget”
Review of Motel 6 Westley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Westley
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Westley
Grover Beach, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great motel if on a tight budget”
Reviewed January 7, 2011

This motel has been there for a long time and only recently changed ownership. While it does need some work, the owners are trying hard to fix it up. The service is great and the owners worked very hard to make sure i was comfortable.
The rooms are good sized and comfortable and the price is very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Olseebyscut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Westley, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
just wanted to start off with thankyou , with all our hard work and time to make your stay comfortable we can do really do our end better if u let us know how your stay could be more enjoyable ,thanx again for choosing our fine hotel for for your stay in westley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
8
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Last month I stopped in Westley for the night. I got my room at the Americas Best Value inn. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Its on the side of the freeway but the rooms were very nice and clean.and quiet. I enjoyed the breakfast and the free paper in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Glenorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I stayed at this hotel last week and I would recommend this to anymore. Front desk clerk and service was great. Rooms were very clean and noise free. Price was very affordable and breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank singh2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I stayed at this hotel last week in may. The staff was very nice and friendly. My room was very clean and the price was affordable. My room was noise free, the service was great and wireless internet made me very happy. I felt very happy for my room and the price in paid. The swimming had a fountain which for me was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank singh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Made an Internet reservation at this 'freeway motel' and due to auto problems could not get there. Called motel at 3:30 pm on day of reservation to cancel and was told motel has 6pm of prior day cancellation policy. Talked to manager/owner at 8pm and he stated that I would not be charged for services I did not receive. Visa a/c was charged the next day. Could not find the cancellation policy on America's Best web site, so contacted head office who told me that each motel is individually owned and they have no control over policies. Cancellation policy was in fine print of reservation confirmation notice, but I did not have a printer 'on the road' with me. Contacted Visa, motel owner would not accept call from Visa, so charge is in dispute.
Motel owner charged Visa a/c when he said he wouldn't, Cancellation policy is buried in fine print. Head office of America's Best does not help at all.
Do not stay at this motel and avoid all America's Best Value Motels and maybe they will learn to operate a reputable business.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnt2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

This place was very inexpensive. But the door to our room would not lock from the outside. The shower was so broken and dirty that we could not bring ourselves to use it. This could be an OK motel with some substantial repairs.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traipser_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Californa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We stopped in Westley on our way to Southner California. After a long drive it was wonderful to stop and relax at a comfortable hotel. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful and the rooms were excellent. My friends and I really enjoyed the continental breakfast. I felt that the hotel checkin and checkout was very easy and quick. I recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A75Om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westley
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Westley
Days Inn Westley
#1 of 4 in Westley
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Westley
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Westley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Westley

Property: Motel 6 Westley
Address: 7115 McCracken Rd, Westley, CA 95387 (Formerly Westley Best Inn)
Location: United States > California > Westley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Westley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Westley 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Westley, CA is located off I-5. Shopping, dining, and entertainment are nearby. Enjoy a trip to the Windmill Ridge Winery. With free wi-fi and mini-fridges in all smoke-free rooms, what more could you ask for? We welcome truckers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Westley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing