We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westlake Village Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2008

The hotel was beautiful and had amazing grounds. The staff was great. On top of all my requests before I could even finish asking. Great comparison to the Four Seasons at less than half the cost. Very romantic. Wonderful stay. Will be back often!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodfoodfood23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 442 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2008

The grounds are pretty, the rooms are nice, and housekeeping does a good job.

My first night there was no heat in my room. When I reported it to the front desk, they told me that they would report it to Engineering when they came in the next morning. The next afternoon I followed up to find out that Engineering had never been told.

I ordered room service on my third night for the next morning. After waiting 15 minutes beyond the appointed time, I called only to find out that they had no record of my order.

Others in my party experienced quite an array of different issues as well. Normally I'd say that I understand problems happen and that it's the resolution that matters. They failed that and they had far too many problems on top of that.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
1  Thank dntla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Booked by ringing the hotel directly and got a deal on a mini-suite overlooking the Rose Arbor with a promo. The reservation agent was extremely helpful. She also made a booking for dinner at Mediterraneo, the hotel restaurant.

When I arrived to book in at 4pm there was quite a wait as there were 2 wedding parties booking in also. When I got to the room I found it overlooked the carpark with the Golf course in the background. I contacted reception and requested a new room. This time I managed to get exactly what I had booked, a mini-suite overlooking the Rose Arbor with a balcony. I was a bit annoyed by this, why not just give me the room I had initially requested in the first place as it was obviously available and stop wasting valuable time for me during my stay.

After that initial hiccup everything else went well. The room was smallish, clean and nicely decorated in neutral tones with a gas fire in a large fireplace and a big screen TV. The balcony is through white shutters with a sliding glass door, and has two chairs and a table. The bathroom has an oval spa bath and dual sinks. Howver the coffee maker is next to the toilet which is unhealthy, it would be better outside in the bedroom. The bed was a comfortable pillow top with plenty of pillows and nice bedding, with two cozy bathrobes in the cupboard. A Bose radio was beside the bed. Didn't use the internet connection so not sure if they charge.

The grounds are landscaped with a mediterranean feel, a small man made lake, a gazebo, and a fenced swimming pool complete the area. Mediterraneo restaurant was nice, I have reviewed it separately. Bogies Night Club was far enough away from the hotel part of the complex to avoid noise issues.

The continental breakfast is arranged buffet style in the main reception area. We didn't bother as it wasn't much to get excited about especially when there are nice restaurants for brunch in the area.

We had a nice stay overall, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwisLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

It was a very relaxing and recharging labor day weekend at WVI!
From the moment you enter the estate-like grounds, it makes you feel like you have traveled to the countryside! I especially loved the unique feel of the ambience-- warm, quaint and classy. The stress from city life immediately escapes you. My family and I headed out first to Mediterraneo restaurant for brunch buffet. The resto was amazing. Simply elegant and fancy! The food was good not really that great, but considering the presentation and courteousness of the staff, $30 per head was well worth it. The lobby was not that big, yet really nice. The furnishings are outstanding. Both our Tuscany and St. Tropez rooms were spacious, beautiful, updated, very homey and comfortable. The views from the two rooms we occupied were astounding! Breathtaking. I can almost rate this wonderful place 5 stars if not for the front desk personnel (check in and check out) who I found to be not as friendly or accomodating. I expected a bit of warmth of some sort from them, but didn't really get it..
Still, I enjoyed and loved our stay at Westlake Village Inn. I can't wait to come back next month! My boyfriend and I have actually agreed to make this a monthly tradition! :)

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawaiilovinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Westlake Village Inn for 2 nights July 20 & 21, 2008 while visiting family in Malibu (just a short drive through the Canyon).
Although we didn't spend too much time there during the day, we found the hotel quite nice. Rooms were nicely upgraded with duvets, plasma TV's, balconies etc.. The lobby and pool areas were very nice. A complimentary continental breakfast is even served in the lobby each morning (fruit, yogurts, bagels, toast, cereal, juice, coffee etc...)
I am fairly picky with hotels and found WVI a pleasant surprise. We will definitely go back there next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jaimekelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

We reserved a block of rooms here because we were getting married nearby and we also hosted an event in a wine cellar overlooking the hotel's lake. The grounds were beautiful, even in the dead of summer, and our friends and family really considered it a destination hotel. The front desk staff were really helpful in answering any of our questions, and the event planner we worked with was helpful and patient. Baby ducklings wandering through the property added the final bit of charm.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

For an alleged "upscale" hotel, they can learn a lot. The grounds and architecture are lovely, but this is the third time we've stayed there, and it is obvious that the owner (John Notter) is out of touch. Plumbing problems, shutters that don't close (real pleasant when your room faces east and the sun is glaring in your face), lack of counter space in the bathroom, uncomfortable pillows, dirty carpet, internet that didn't work as advertised (took three calls before someone finally tried fixing it).

Time to sell it to a real hotelier John, the Four Seasons and others are rightfully going to eat your lunch if you can't step up.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank truthordare01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
910 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
3.8 mi away
Calamigos Guest Ranch and Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
227 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westlake Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westlake Village Inn

Address: 31943 Agoura Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-4427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#3 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $205 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westlake Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westlake Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing