We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“California stay in Westlake LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westlake Village Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A 6 night stay at this hotel was a real delight. A beautiful location and a lovely hotel. The reception staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
The well appointed room was light and spacious. Quality fixtures and fittings with very nice bed linen. Excellent wifi speed across the site, coffee machine in the room help for the pre and post office catch ups. Many of the rooms have amazing views across the stunning golf course or gardens. There is a fantastic wine bar with a wide varied selection of wines and the on site restaurant serves amazing food, both dinner and the breakfast selection.
I would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again when visiting the office here in California.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the golf course. Rooms on the ground floor have patios and first floor rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed the property and our newest addition the Stonehaus. It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts to make a guest stay memorable have worked and I appreciate you taking the time to share that with us. I look forward to seeing you back here at the Inn.

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 443 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was our second visit to the Westlake Village Inn. We were a bit apprehensive that after a perfect visit last year, we might not be able to repeat the experience. We were right. This year wasn't the same - it was even better. We stayed for two wonderful weeks and enjoyed a beautiful and clean room. The grounds were full of seasonal flowers and impeccably maintained. Once again, the friendly staff made our visit extra special. The Inn opened a new Coffee House/Wine Tasting Restaurant that was great. Friendly service and a great selection of coffee, treats and wine. The tables outside were warm and cozy with fire places in three areas. They even provided bright plaid blankets for the evening chill.

The biggest problem that we had was leaving. We would have loved to stay longer. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Our room was peaceful and quiet with a lovely balcony. It overlooked the golf course. The rooms ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Rosemarie, Thank you for your kind words about the property and the team here at the Inn. We are so glad that you chose to return to the property and that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you here again!

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel a couple of weeks ago for 3 nights for business.
The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed very comfortable.
I appreciated a lot the cleaness in the bathroom.

The surround area is amazing: golf area and a lot of green.

The breakfast is very essential - I'm sure they can do more on this side.

In the lobby you find a free coffee/tea machine and free fresh water. Very appreciated in particular in winter season - we had 3/4°C during the day and an hot coffee was really what we need!

I had no chance to try the swimming pool and other services offered by the hotel. what a pity!

I strongly suggest to book this hotel if you stay in this area (both for business and holidays).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glogae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Glogae,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for sharing your experience with us. We strive to provide an excellent experience in all that we do and we appreciate knowing what we did that really resonates with our guests as well as what adjustments we may need to make. Thank you again for your comments and patronage!

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It's a place where is possible to rest and take a real pause form the rhythm of life.
It's really nice to wake up in the morning and see the golf course from your bed!
It's very close to the 101 and there are very nice restaurant even in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Room on golf course area; as suggested!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giancarlo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Giancarlo,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for sharing your experience with us. We seek to be just what you so aptly described and it is great to know that we succeeded in that endeavor for you. We look forward to seeing you here at the Inn again.

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This property is absolutely charming. By far and away, the best hotel to stay in. If you are looking for a hotel with character and interest, then this is the one for you. The rooms are superbly furnished, very comfortable, with all amenities. Rooms are situated amongst the gardens, either with a garden view, or golf course. Great value for money. Love the Mediterraneo restaurant for breakfast.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Susanne,
Thank you for your recent stay and kind words about the Westlake Village Inn. We are honored to know that our property and team made such a positive impression on you and added to your visit in our beautiful area. We sincerely hope to see you again and thank you so much for sharing this with us.

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for couple of night in January for a business trip. It was really a great experience. Perfect for a holiday. The property is well spread out with a golf course. It's not a high rise and offers the luxury of space. It was reasonably priced and rooms were really spacious with a fireplace to add during winter. Breakfast spread is good and would definitely recommend this for holiday visitors.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger Suites for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Jinu,
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for your kind words about our property. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities and staff were able to meet your needs. I sincerely hope to see you at our property again in the future and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We live in the area and love the property...the restaurant, stonehaus, and Bogies are amazing! We decided to stay the night on NYE so we wouldn't have to drive, but the rooms are outdated and disappointing. We had a great night, but would have been better off taking a cab than spending over $300 on the room. We'll be back, just not to stay the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicoleKalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your New Year's Eve here at the Westlake Village Inn. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the party at Bogies and that the service and ambiance of our various outlets were excellent. I appreciate your feedback regarding your hotel room and I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations in that area. We will definitely consider that as we look over our plans for the property in 2013.

Best Regards,
Robert Witcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
918 reviews
3.8 mi away
Calamigos Guest Ranch and Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
227 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westlake Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westlake Village Inn

Address: 31943 Agoura Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-4427
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#3 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $206 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westlake Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westlake Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing