We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“About 30 minutes from Malibu Beach just off Hwy 101.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
269 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“About 30 minutes from Malibu Beach just off Hwy 101.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I like Residence Inns. This one is just off Hwy 101 about 30 minutes from Malibu Beach. Chipotle and Albertsons about 2 blocks away. Didn't eat dinner, but breakfast is good with typical variety. Room decor/furniture a bit past prime but plenty nice. I have become more interested in the internet service in hotels and this internet service was not great and difficult to sign on. If there was an alternative hotel this could be a deal breaker. Great iron and good ironing board. Room 247 was quiet and handy to the stairs and the elevator but overlooks the roof. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizonapopi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your feed back as we are constantly striving to offer our guests the best amenities, service and experience possible. Please be assured that your opinion does matter and we will continue to look for ways to improve. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    92
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
101
41
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I shared a 2-room suite with another couple. What a great deal for the price! Rooms are very clean and the facility is attractive. Not a lot of options for ordering in a meal. Or at least, not according the the staff on duty that night. Pizza delivery place that was suggested was not good. Presented a list of restaurantst the next morning that I found on Yelp and the staff didn't recognize any. Took a chance and found a great place for breakfast on our own. Would definately stay again but will continue to do my own restaurant research.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed her in a wo bedroom suite. Each room including the living room had a tv so all was good. Nice little kitchenette to keep our own refreshments. The complimentary breakfast was a good value, coffee was great. The rooms and grounds were all clean. We could not have asked for a better value or location. Will keep staying here when we visit the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifidudedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We recently had family in from Tucson. We booked a room here and informed them that they had two adults and two children. To our delight they arrived and found a two bedroom suite, with a kitchen!
In the morning we all had a lovely breakfast downstairs. The kids love the make your own waffle and all the ceral you can eat.
That night we enjoyed a happy hour provided by the hotel. We all sat out by the pool and watched the moon rise.
All in all it was a wonderful weekend with our family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise just off the interstate. We usually stay across the street at the four seasons but the price was too much. For less than half we booked a two bedroom suite and loved it. Decent Internet though it could be faster. Free parking and Internet is a major plus.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soki816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This large Residence Inn is easily accessible from the freeway and has very competitive prices. We needed a two bedroom suite for our stay with our daughter's family and it served out purpose very well. The linens are a little thin, the breakfast selections are less than expected for a Residence Inn, but the staff (thanks, Ben!) was friendly and very helpful. We also found a nearby winebar (Bellavino) that offered excellent by-the-glass choices together with excellent food.

Room Tip: The hotel is a huge "C" shaped building and trekking to the rear units is daunting. Be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night when I had an event at the Four seasons. The room was a suite set up, there was a full size fridge and a dishwasher in one room which is very convinent even if I really didnt use it. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only down side was the sink area was a little small when two people are trying to get ready at the same time to get out. They also offer a free breakfast in the morning with eggs and other things. The coffee wasnt all that great but I am not complaining! If you are in this area and need a good hotel and a decent price this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riskman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Address: 30950 Russell Ranch Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village
Residence Inn Westlake Village
Marriott Westlake Village
Westlake Village Residence Inn
Westlake Village Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing