We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

From the outside it just looks like an office building. But once you go in you see why it is so great. Everything is meticulous, the staff goes over and above. The rooms were like brand new and had lots of nice luxury appointments. The style of the rooms is more classic, not modern. They place is of course not cheap but is reasonable for what you are getting. Food & service in the restaurants was great as well. Self parking is $17/night so next time I'll just valet the car even though I don't really like valet. The garage is a bit of a walk.

Really nothing to complain about. A wonderful place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TropicalTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and daughter. The grounds are beautiful, waterfall view with mountains in the background was relaxing. Rooms are very nice with comfortable beds etc. Gym was one of the best I've ever seen in a hotel. Worked out for almost 2 hours (plenty of dumbbells, machines, bikes, treadmills, elipticals etc. We only ate at the hotel once and that was the Sunday Jazz and Champagne Brunch ($62 I believe). A very nice display of breakfast items, salads, sushi, carving station etc. We didn't use the Spa but it seems to be a highlight of guests. Went down to the kid area and played some ping pong with my daughter. There were other games (i.e. pool table, video games etc) but no other kids. The hotel brought my daughter a cookie and apple juice on our first night and had a kid sized robe in the room (nice touches)

We took a drive to Malibu, stopped at a nice grocery store and had a picnic at El Matador Beach. Recommend this as a day trip!

Overall the hotel is beautiful and very comfortable, maybe a little too quiet for me personally but if you are looking for a relaxing time this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a waterfall view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodfatherSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear GodfatherSRQ.,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review and rating on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to our property, and I'm especially delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy so many of our amenities here in the Hotel, such as our fitness center, Sunday brunch and arcade/game room. It sounds like you had the perfect afternoon outing in Malibu too! Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I spent three nights at the hotel for a business retreat and at every possible moment the staff at the hotel provided outstanding service that went above and beyond. The hotel itself has a bit of a convention center feel to it, which worked out nicely for a business trip but I'm not sure how it would feel if I was on leisure trip. The grounds are beautiful and I highly suggest you take the time to walk one of the various paths around the property. The pool felt a little small for the size of the property and was not up to Four Seasons par. Additionally, the rooms in my opinion were a little too frilly and out dated. That being said, they were incredibly clean and turn down service was wonderful. The hotel has done a great job marketing to business retreats and I would highly recommend it if you are in the area and need a few days to get away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dp203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Beautiful accommodations, no detail left unturned! Best Hotel/Resort food I have ever had! The lobby employees, front desk and concierge were always eager to help with any request or to give recommendations for nearby activities and great directions to surrounding shops. Would highly recommend for any large work event.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Michele R.,

Thank you so much for the outstanding rating and positive feedback following your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and hope we may look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thanks again,

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just returned from a weekend trip with my family and we were all sad to leave so soon. The hotel and grounds are really lovely with such fine detail. The room was immaculate and beautiful. The indoor pool was terrific for us since it was a cool weekend. The arcade/ game room was really fun and had lots of great options. The icing on the cake was definitely the service. Everyone we encountered was pleasant, helpful and seemed happy to be there. We met Dave and Kelly at the front desk upon arrival and were blown away by how welcoming and professional they both were. There is something about exceptional service and the right degree of professionalism that can make visitors feel truly, genuinely valued and welcomed. Those two set the tone from the beginning and everyone else we encountered exhibited that same level of excellent customer service. I only regret that I didn't have time to try the spa on this trip, but we will absolutely be back. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor - high ceilings made the room (which was large enough) feel extra spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was a return visit and the service and overall environment was great. The front desk agent was incredibly friendly and the concierge helped me with processing important documents and packing a box at the end of my trip. The bartender was really nice and recommended a great dinner. Big fan of this property for a relaxing getaway. The spa is the best ever.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCJD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The place is just a haven of opulence and relaxation. From the wonderful champers and chocolate welcome to the phenomenal spa.
The room is total heaven and the waterfall view meant you were instantly transported from the bustle of the area.
Food was ok. Service on patio awful.
But this was made up for.
Spa and pools wonderful.
I left to stay at the Huntley in Santa Monica but so wish I has stayed there for the weekend.
Back for work soon and can't wait

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank angiejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
910 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
442 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $322 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing