We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights in this hotel, and enjoyed it very much. The location is quite a distance from the center of LA but it is close to the freeway, and in a lovely neighborhood. The park-like setting next to the wellness center was great for walking, and the shopping area nearby had excellent restaurants. Costco is also very close.
The room was very comfortable, although the decor is somewhat dated...floral drapery and carpets in tones of red and gold. Our view was over the waterfalls...very pretty. We found the staff very kind and helpful. Free internet worked very well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaBenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our company books all our high profile guests at the Four Seasons Westlake Village and also most of our company meetings & events. This time after a delightful dinner event at the hotel my husband & I decided to stay the night instead of driving home late! The service from start to finish; valet, bellman, front desk check in, room service, & concierge were all ALL excellent. We topped off the stay with an early Monday morning message at the Spa which their staff was able to facilitate on a last minute notice! The overall experience was divine and I see why now we've never had one complaint by our guests hosted there. Room service pronounced our name correctly and gave the exact time breakfast and newspaper would be delivered and it was right on time. Impressive!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

First you get the 100% four seasons, the service, people, decoration, the best breakfast ever, highly recommended. once Japanese restaurant, great pool and spa etc.
Maybe it's the strange hotel location, that makes you feel outsider, or the big hotel complex which is not typical 4s look....I would go again to get spoiled, but would not select this venue for honeymoon :-)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Shemesh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Check-in process went divinely! The location is a bit odd as there isn't much in the area to go and relax off the resort. The resort is beautiful. The pool is small, but nice as you can be indoors or out. Fresh towels, but no service at the pool. We did not get to use the spa unfortunately. Our room was lovely--make sure your room faces the waterfall, as it is really pretty at night! We got to play a mean game of table tennis and foosball, just for a giggle. The restaurants could stay open a bit longer, as we really couldn't eat dinner at 5:30, but when we went back it was too late--bummer! The very disappointing part was that we shared a wall with another guest and it was like we were in the room with them sharing a very intimate moment--we heard every last moan! Not a share moment! Just so you know, unless you're expecting applause, (they were not being loud), keep it discreet!

Room Tip: choose a room with a view of the waterfall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojournarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sojournarita,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review with us following your recent visit to our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and I have shared your suggestions regarding our dining outlet hours of operation with our food & beverage team. While I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, I apologize that your stay was not as restful as it should have been. I hope you'll consider giving us another chance, and invite you to please contact me directly if you would like to discuss further. Again, thank you so much for sharing.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

No need to go far to experience a wonderful vacation away from home. You'll be pampered and you'll leave the hotel with a smile that last for days. The restaurants are simply amazing, especially the Mercato Italiano buffet. The selections are all gourmet but you need to come hungry. It's hard not to try each of the menu and make sure you save some room for desserts.

Room Tip: Spend a day in the Spa and just relax!!! Get a room with a view of the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genaro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a lovely place with the most comfortable beds imaginable. For the price, you will not find a more pleasant and luxurious place to stay anywhere in California. Superb food--you can eat here and stay healthy. Wonderful fitness room with great equipment. Fantastic service. Parking and taxes do add on to the price--it's not quite as much of a bargain as the online price initially suggests, but it's still well worth it. My only discomfort here is about the sheer vast wasted spaces--I wish the building had a smaller footprint, since the wide hallways and extravagant use of space in general makes me cringe. I go out of my way to stay here on business--finding business in the area so I can stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Always clean. Service always prompt. Food of highest quality and taste. Go to the Onyx restaurant in the hotel. The sushi there is of the highest quality I have ever experienced. Be sure to talk with the chef, he always offers great ideas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
573 reviews
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
449 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $304 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing