We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel and spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely hotel and spa”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is spotless and smells like flowers all the time. It reminded me of a palace with beautiful carpets and side rooms with comfortable arm chairs. It is luxurious and has the softest, most comfortable beds and down comforters. The indoor pool and hot tub were a delight and service was impeccable. Breakfast is expensive if you decide to dine but free coffee, cappuccino and mini-muffins were available with complimentary waffles and crepes on weekends! Teen room was well stocked. Staff were lovely.

Room Tip: We got a great deal . . . book 2 nights and get the 3rd night free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorktammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    203
    73
    29
    14
See reviews for
307
362
60
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked a room for a one night stay at this hotel because we were attending a wedding at a Malibu Ranch on November 30th. I had called ahead of time to make sure we could check in and leave our luggage in our room before getting on the shuttle. (We were to be shuttled from the Lobby of the hotel to the ranch at 3 pm.) We arrived at the hotel at 2:45 expecting to check in and put our luggage in the room, so we could get on the shuttle and go to the wedding venue. We were told there were no rooms available for check in!!!! I would expect this kind of service from any hotel, but not from four seasons. I was utterly shocked. we had to leave our luggage, and my purse and all personal belongings in the lobby, and get on the shuttle, because it was leaving. We got back from the wedding at 1 a.m. and all crashed being so exhausted. The other thing they messed up was that all our bedding was left as down/feather. We all have have severe allergies to dust and feather pillows, and I always request hypoallergenic pillows and bed covers at every Four seasons we go to. That request had been totally ignored. None of us were able to sleep that night, and we all awakened with congestion and sinus headaches the next day. This Four Seasons property was a complete let down for me as far as service, which is what they are supposed to be A+ for. Will not go back to this one again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4LoveofTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear 4LoveofTraveling,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review with us following your visit to our property. I was sorry to learn of your recent experience here at the Hotel, and I'd like to offer my sincerest apologies for these areas where we fell short in the level of service we provided. I'd like the opportunity to speak with you personally to discuss your concerns in further detail, and I invite you to please contact me directly at your convenience. Again, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and allowing us the chance to improve.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west hills, ca
Level Contributor
518 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Received a wonderful birthday present to spend a day at the spa with several treatments including facial, massage and manicure/pedicure. The facilities are A+ : large lockers with no key required; large private showers; wonderful sauna and steam rooms; numerous hair dryer stations; sensational pool; beautiful waiting area and much more. The treatments themselves were great. Both the facialist and the masseuse were very attentive. I was lucky to have a warm day to sit at the pool for lunch. Valet parking was included. This was a sensational birthday present. I was really impressed with this spa as I have been to a number of hotel type spas

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Four Seasons three or four times over the years while visiting family over the holidays. It is always a great experience. They always offer specials/deals over the holidays so its not a bank breaking experience! The staff is super nice, fun to talk to, competent and friendly. The rooms are very large and quiet, with upgraded amenities, beautiful bathrooms and nice views. The rooms are really set up for relaxing with reading chairs, dimmer lights, and a super comfortable bed and pillows. The grounds and gardens are beautiful to walk through and we enjoyed the activity lawn with our 7 yr. old son. We chipped some golf balls, kicked a soccer ball and played frisby with our dog. The hotel really catered to him as well - with treats, a doggie bed and food and water dishes in our room. The pool/spa and game room were also fun and in great condition. I have nothing but great things to say about this spectacular hotel and would recommend it to anyone. We look foward to our next return trip!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Every aspect of my stay was first class - from the doormen, receptionist, to the fantastically appointed room. Great view of the mountains and a water fall in the back yard.
The Four Seasons offers every amenity one could ask for.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardO32578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I love this hotel! It's beautiful, classy & the service is always amazing. The staff is warm, kind and very accommodating! We have had several events here through out the years for our company and I have gotten to know a lot of the girls in Sales and Catering and also the staff. It's a joy for our whole team to stay at the Four Seasons Hotel and have our events here! I personally love the guest rooms, the hotel grounds and of course, the spa! I am very grateful to be able to come to such a luxurious and beautiful place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Absolutely perfect place. Have stayed here many times, and aside from a loud bar area from time to time, the place is awesome. Staff is meticulous about details. The gym is very clean, Onyx has a limited menu but the food was great. Had a late arrival and called ahead - Had sushi waiting for me on arrival.
Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeppowskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing