We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond comparison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Every aspect of my stay was first class - from the doormen, receptionist, to the fantastically appointed room. Great view of the mountains and a water fall in the back yard.
The Four Seasons offers every amenity one could ask for.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardO32578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

I love this hotel! It's beautiful, classy & the service is always amazing. The staff is warm, kind and very accommodating! We have had several events here through out the years for our company and I have gotten to know a lot of the girls in Sales and Catering and also the staff. It's a joy for our whole team to stay at the Four Seasons Hotel and have our events here! I personally love the guest rooms, the hotel grounds and of course, the spa! I am very grateful to be able to come to such a luxurious and beautiful place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Absolutely perfect place. Have stayed here many times, and aside from a loud bar area from time to time, the place is awesome. Staff is meticulous about details. The gym is very clean, Onyx has a limited menu but the food was great. Had a late arrival and called ahead - Had sushi waiting for me on arrival.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeppowskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Loved the staff, both at guest services and the concierge for their assistance. Offered great advice for dinner plans and travel arrangements. Appreciated the cleanliness of the premises. Would definitely go back and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Open_Road_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Lovely hotel. Be sure to take confirmation papers with you. They had our reservation as the night before and had already charged my AmEx as a no show. We had to prove they had it wrong. After the initial confusion...had a lovely time. Nice pool, great breakfast!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WB1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I always have a wonderful time when I am at the Four Seasons. The staff is wonderful, the spa is incredible and the grounds are perfectly maintained. It is a very healthy atmosphere, the restaurant has amazing food and the workout room and pool are great. Get a Waterfall room if it is available. The view is exceptional.

Room Tip: If you can get a room that overlooks the falls in the back it is a great view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The location off of the freeway, but far enough away so that noise is not an issue, is very convenient to local shopping and restaurants. The hotel itself is extremely nice, as are the rooms. During the week, the hotel seems to be popular with business travelers, but on the weekends it's full of families and couples. I think a lot of locals also frequent the day spa, which I would also recommend checking out if you have time. There's a fitness center which Dole employees can also use, but it didn't appear to be too crowded during any of the times that I have stayed there. While the hotel is a bit pricey, it can be a great place to get away for a night or two.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Amy S.,

First of all, I want to thank you for your loyal patronage to our Hotel and for all of your support as a local resident in the community. We appreciate you taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor and thank you for the thoughtful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
881 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
435 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $301 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing