We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best choice for the area”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed one night for work. Really great staff and the room was nicely appointed. Room service was really good and the bed was super comfy. I would definitely choose this for my next stay in the area! Work out room was very impressive and the front desk staff were extremely attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    207
    74
    30
    14
See reviews for
312
371
60
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was my first stay at a Four Seasons, so I was very excited with high expectations. Things started out great - free truffles at check in! A large, lovely room! L'Occitane toiletries! Beautiful spa area en route to the pool! But a few things made it less than the perfect experience I was hoping for:
- The pool area was dirty. Granted it was about 6 pm by the time we made it out there, but most of the already abandoned chairs and tables hadn't been cleared of drinks and food.
- Room service was a comedy of errors. They brought items we didn't order, didn't bring items we did order, didn't bring cutlery or napkins, brought the wrong drinks....and when they returned to "make it right", they messed up the drink order a second time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenewval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear thenewval,

I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was very disappointed to hear of your experience at the pool and through Room Service and I will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate department heads to ensure that improvements are made in these respective areas. I invite you to please contact me directly at your convenience should you wish to discuss any of these concerns in further detail. Again, thank you so much for sharing.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Luxurious. Great service. Food always excellent. We like the Sunday brunch and this time invited guests to join us. Wonderful spa with both dry and wet saunas. Yamaguchi offers a chocolate or mud foot mask. Really good last minute deals. We live in nearby Malibu but sometimes go on weekends just to get away. Did I mention amazing beds and lush sheets?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I spent almost a week at the Four Seasons Westlake Village for my best friend's wedding in May 2013. The spa & pool were incredible. Food and beverage service at the pool was great! I've never had a bad experience at a Four Seasons property. Luxury at its best!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

A very good serene and tranquil place for those who have the budget to relax their nerves from daily stress. The rooms are excellently clean. if you need to move around you better come with a car due to the fact that the location is off town. Taxi are available at a 10-15minutes call notice. porters are friendly and welcoming. A good place to relax. within 500m radium 5-6minutes walk you will spot a Fish Lure restaurant off Lindero Cyn Road, a good and busy place to complement your dining.-- you know hotel foods are always expensive. I highly recommend this place if your business is around West Lake Area. However if your business within your stay takes you downtown, like hollywood Blv, take note that root 405 is always busi with traffic, Santa Monica also.

Room Tip: all sides has good scenery, from East facing Lindero Cyn Road. I stay west side facing the dole driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_ngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Paul_ngr,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you out to Southern California. Again, thanks so much for sharing.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a nice place for a quick getaway if you don't want to stray too far from Los Angeles. The atmosphere is a bit corporate and lacks the elegance and refinement of some other Four Seasons hotels. The food is decent, especially the weekend brunch if you can manage to get a table. The sushi restaurant on site is nothing special. Don't expect a view, but the hotel itself is very quiet and the pool has a fun, festive atmosphere. Great spa.

Room Tip: The "fountain" view is pretty but there's a highway behind it. If you don't mind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent the day and an overnight stay with my wife. Booked a Spa Suite for the day with 80 minute massages and then enjoyed dinner at Onyx (sushi). Great date night that started at 11am on Friday and ended Saturday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
526 reviews
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
830 reviews
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing