We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and Relaxing”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I spent almost a week at the Four Seasons Westlake Village for my best friend's wedding in May 2013. The spa & pool were incredible. Food and beverage service at the pool was great! I've never had a bad experience at a Four Seasons property. Luxury at its best!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    205
    74
    29
    14
See reviews for
307
362
60
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

A very good serene and tranquil place for those who have the budget to relax their nerves from daily stress. The rooms are excellently clean. if you need to move around you better come with a car due to the fact that the location is off town. Taxi are available at a 10-15minutes call notice. porters are friendly and welcoming. A good place to relax. within 500m radium 5-6minutes walk you will spot a Fish Lure restaurant off Lindero Cyn Road, a good and busy place to complement your dining.-- you know hotel foods are always expensive. I highly recommend this place if your business is around West Lake Area. However if your business within your stay takes you downtown, like hollywood Blv, take note that root 405 is always busi with traffic, Santa Monica also.

Room Tip: all sides has good scenery, from East facing Lindero Cyn Road. I stay west side facing the dole driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_ngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Paul_ngr,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you out to Southern California. Again, thanks so much for sharing.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a nice place for a quick getaway if you don't want to stray too far from Los Angeles. The atmosphere is a bit corporate and lacks the elegance and refinement of some other Four Seasons hotels. The food is decent, especially the weekend brunch if you can manage to get a table. The sushi restaurant on site is nothing special. Don't expect a view, but the hotel itself is very quiet and the pool has a fun, festive atmosphere. Great spa.

Room Tip: The "fountain" view is pretty but there's a highway behind it. If you don't mind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent the day and an overnight stay with my wife. Booked a Spa Suite for the day with 80 minute massages and then enjoyed dinner at Onyx (sushi). Great date night that started at 11am on Friday and ended Saturday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Although I was here on business travel, this is a great place for a romantic getaway. The guest room accommodations are amazing, classy, comfortable and romantic. The staff offers impeccable hospitality. Delightful! This is my "go to" hotel when I travel to Woodland Hills. Very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Kim D.,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I am so delighted to hear that we have become your go-to Hotel in the local Los Angeles area, and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you out this way.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The purpose of our trip was to be conveniently located for a wedding we were attending. Which it was.
A delightful stay in a location that was accessible to Malibu, Ventura and west LA county. We arrived on a Friday and left on a Thursday having had 6 delightful nights trying not just the bar food but also the main restaurant for both breakfast and lunch.

Room Tip: The fifth floor rear gives you a nice view of he garden plus a view across to the Santa Monica mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJL_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear ChrisJL_2005,

Thank you so much for sharing a review with us following your recent stay. I am so delighted to know that each of the six nights of your stay were memorable and well spent. I'm particularly glad to hear that you had a chance to explore and enjoy our various dining options here in the Hotel. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village the next time your travels bring you to Southern California. Thanks again.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hospitality is 5 star quality! Great European feel with amazing art and beautiful grounds and spa.
Four Seasons Westlake is a treasure just 45 minutes away from Los Angeles, felt like I had traveled to a resort in Europe. The spa and pool is amazing as all the staff at Four Seasons had professional and warm service. I will be back!

Room Tip: Try and stay more than one day to enjoy the tranquility of Westlake, the gorgeous California rolling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesoh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Suesoh10,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could offer you a local retreat not too far from your home in Los Angeles. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing